We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
323
30
15
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
30
15
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr thomas ha long bay and sa pa travel house hotel whilst clean sheets and towels halong bay cat ba old quarter bad points perfect english book tours the perfect place to stay dorm room kind staff nice balcony great hotel laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The quality of the rooms is great. We stayed with three friends and all got a 1 person bed, which was very soft. The rooms were super clean as well. The service was very nice too, very friendly manager. For the price you pay, this is the best you will get.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sightsee780254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Thomas the manager is extremely friendly and helpful as well as all of the other staff. 10/10 service and the room was amazing and he upgraded us to a better room for free. The breakfast was lovely, would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome location with very friendly service, very clean and nice bathrooms. Good deals for tours! Only a few minutes walk to go anywhere, with good local food nearby. I'll definitely stay here again for my next Hanoi trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Genevieve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel for backpackers. We stayed in a private room it was very clean and very big. The breakfast is very nice we are gluten intolerant so we didn't have that much to eat. The staff a very nice and speak perfect english. The downside is the wi fi it is awful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank royc274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was okay and breakfast was okay, however after arriving after a long day travelling we were greeted by a man who appeared to be the manager, instead of checking us in he proceeded to push tours and sell things to us. He even winged about not making more money off us when we decided not to stay another night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank OllieHill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews