We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
337
30
15
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
30
15
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr thomas cat ba travel house halong bay old quarter ha long bay and sa pa rooms are clean awesome stay kind staff private room highly recommend staying here great hotel wifi connection book tours tam coc would stay again sapa trip
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome location with very friendly service, very clean and nice bathrooms. Good deals for tours! Only a few minutes walk to go anywhere, with good local food nearby. I'll definitely stay here again for my next Hanoi trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Genevieve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel for backpackers. We stayed in a private room it was very clean and very big. The breakfast is very nice we are gluten intolerant so we didn't have that much to eat. The staff a very nice and speak perfect english. The downside is the wi fi it is awful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank royc274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was okay and breakfast was okay, however after arriving after a long day travelling we were greeted by a man who appeared to be the manager, instead of checking us in he proceeded to push tours and sell things to us. He even winged about not making more money off us when we decided not to stay another night.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OllieHill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel service is relatively good given price. While Hanoï can be quite busy, this hotel is quiet and clean and in the old Hanoï close or so far from the Hoan Kiem Lake and street bars.

Thomas, one of the staff, has really been helpful and provided me with a lots of recommendations and suggestions to make my trip worth it. Once settled he took car of the organizations of everything.

Definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Antoine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Great stay at Hanoi Traveller House - Great location in the Old quarter! Thomas will help you with anything - I would definitely recommend staying here and would come back! Originally booked 1 night and stayed longer. Good buffet breakfast too!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DeanG675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews