We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
337
30
15
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
30
15
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr thomas cat ba travel house halong bay old quarter ha long bay and sa pa rooms are clean awesome stay kind staff private room highly recommend staying here great hotel wifi connection book tours tam coc would stay again sapa trip
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel service is relatively good given price. While Hanoï can be quite busy, this hotel is quiet and clean and in the old Hanoï close or so far from the Hoan Kiem Lake and street bars.

Thomas, one of the staff, has really been helpful and provided me with a lots of recommendations and suggestions to make my trip worth it. Once settled he took car of the organizations of everything.

Definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Antoine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Great stay at Hanoi Traveller House - Great location in the Old quarter! Thomas will help you with anything - I would definitely recommend staying here and would come back! Originally booked 1 night and stayed longer. Good buffet breakfast too!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DeanG675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Traveling solo and had nothing planned ahead of time before arriving to Hanoi. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, can book everything from hotel with great prices. Great location too in the old quarter. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a very nice owner, helped me find a bike to buy to ride to Ho Chi Mihn. The rooms are clean, have AC and come with an alright breakfast in the morning. I got a single, completely private room for $20 a night which is fair enough. The rooms were cleaned everyday and have a small terrace. Very happy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Gabe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This a cheap / low cost place for a short stay. I booked it for 30 hours layover in Ha Noi but I would not recommend it for a longer stay. The hotel is well located, staff was helpful and spoke English, wifi worked fine and a simple breakfast was included. My room was bing and clean - like on the pictures. This is not a 4 star place but can be recommended for a short layover.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank guest456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews