We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveller rating
1,255
717
203
59
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,255
717
203
59
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quartergreat hotelbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetmodern hotelupgraded to a suitehigh floorbusiness tripfive star hotelhoan kiem lakean upgradefrench quarterthe executive loungemini barcomfortable roomshalong baydisco
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We really enjoyed staying at the Melia. The pillows in the bedroom where amazing after a long day of exploring the city. We really enjoyed the breakfast that was included and also found it very helpful with the staff who were readily available to arrange a taxi for you. Would recommend staying here if you are looking to treat yourself and also be situated in a good location to walk around the French Quarter and Old Quarter.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaHanoiHotel, Guest Experience Team at Melia Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Alicia R,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff provided you with such a professional service. I will share your nice words with them who im sure they will be happy.

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Melia Hanoi, we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit the next time you are in Hanoi!

Best regards,

Daniela Camacho
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

as honeymooners.One of the best experience
that we have had in . The hospitality was very good the employee so freindly the room is wonderful we so happy to share our beautiful moments in that wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Wonderful
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank jamilmoukanzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaHanoiHotel, Guest Experience Team at Melia Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear jamilmoukanzah,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Melia Hanoi, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in such special occasion, as well as for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel in your honeymoon and enjoyed our services and our facilities. I will share your nice comments with the whole team, who I am sure will be encouraged by your kind words.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi very soon.

Kind regards,

Daniela Camacho
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Having stayed in Melia hotels I know I am going to get high quality service and rooms and in that respect I was not disappointed. The rooms and communal areas are unparalleled. The front desk staff superbly professional. Drinks in the downstairs lounge with tapas were awesome. Superb breakfast choices again made this a wonderful choice of hotel and yes I would recommend and probably use again. But what let it down was the 3rd floor cocktail lounge where the service was less than I have come to expect from a superb chain like the Melia, choice of drinks excellent but lack of service attention when compared to other parts of the hotel made me think this was in some way independent to the overall hotel. The second minor gripe was the lack of availability of sun lounges for the pool, I guess the hotel does not cater for sun worshippers but after a long hot day exploring Hanoi a dip would have been nice, but lack of facilities meant that was not to be. In summary if you want a hotel with awesome service and great look no further. If you want cocktails of an evening etc, sadly not to be.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RichWalker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaHanoiHotel, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear RichWalker71,

On behalf of Melia Hanoi Team, I would like to thank you for choosing Melia Hanoi for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your nice comments about the hotel facilities and services as well as the performance of our team members will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.

About the service of Camelia Bar on the 3rd floor, your comments have been shared with the Bar Manager since the Bar does not belong to the Hotel. We will follow up with them to avoid a similar situation to happen in the future; my apologies for it.

Once again, our most sincere thanks you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in Melia Hanoi soon.

Warm regards,

Nguyen Thi Thanh Binh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. We were looked after very well during our stay in this hotel. The main thing that stood out was the amazing breakfast. The choice was varied and the quality of the food faultless. It was easy to get into the old quarter from here. Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel when visiting Hanoi!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank BS350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaHanoiHotel, Guest Experience Team at Melia Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear BS350,

Thank you for choosing Melia Hanoi for your recent stay and for your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and it reached your expectations. Your nice comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our valued customers.

Once again, our most sincere thanks you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi soon.

Kind regards.

Daniela Camacho
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Excellent hotel. Tip top. Room is well maintained. Deluxe king sized bed - super comfy. Showers worked well. Smoking floors are available at Level 4 only, i didnt get one. Staffs were helpful friendly and polite. Location is not that superb but can definitely live with. A bar at level 3, pretty quite, closes late.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Foo_YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaHanoiHotel, Guest Experience Team at Melia Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Foo_YC,

Thank you very much for chosen Melia Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi. It was a great pleasure to have you with us.

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay. Your nice comments about our room and services have been shared with the whole team to further support our aim to deliver exceptional services for our valued customers.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in Melia Hanoi soon.

Kind regards,

Daniela Camacho
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews