We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
282
43
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
43
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ciel spa customer service manager great hotel three stays great vietnamese coffee great views over the city old quarter great spa your doorstep swimming pool is arranging tours excellent facilities ginger tea the hustle and bustle vietnam holiday connecting rooms
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We are so delighted with our recent stay at the Tirant Hotel in Hanoi. This was part of our honeymoon and exceeded our expectations. Right from check-in, the staff were excellent, friendly and eager to help and provide information for our stay. In particular Don, continuously looked out to help us and remembered our names and room number the whole time which was a nice touch.

When Don learned that we were here on honeymoon, our room was prepared with fresh flowers, towel arrangement, fresh fruit and a bottle of wine which also made us feel special.

Reception areas, restaurant and rooftop bar/pool area was nice and the location of the hotel is right on the doorstep of Hanoi street life.

We would definitely recommend a stay at the Tirant Hotel, the staff were all excellent, right down to them opening the door for you when you exit/enter.

We also used the spa each day of our stay which was reasonably priced, with an exceptional level of professionalism.

We would definitely return!

Thanks to Don and all of the staff for such an excellent 4 night stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, General Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Mr/ Ms. Laurence B,

I would like to express my deepest gratitude towards your kindness and support of Hanoi Tirant hotel.

Thank you so much for your commendation on our reservation system, our staff performance, our hotel's location, our room and its amenities, and the pool on the rooftop of the hotel. Mr. Don will be very happy to know of your appraisal.

Once again, thank you and we wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We have had the very best time here in Hanoi staying at the Tirant hotel!! All of the staff have been especially helpful especially as we are travelling for the first time overseas with a 9 month old baby. Everyone has made it seem so easy, but especially Chester in the Buffet each morning was so great to wake up to and start the day with! He was so attentive to evelyn our 9 month old and nothing was too much trouble - he even arrange a impromptu birthday party for my wife's 30th bday - like I said nothing was too much trouble and he was the absolute best! We would come back to this hotel just for Chester and the entire buffet team!

P.s the day spa is also a must do - the best in Hanoi!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stayed 3 nights in total with a trip to Ha Long Bay in between. Don, the customer service manager, was so helpful and friendly - he gave excellent advice on where to go and arranged bookings for us. Captain Chester in the restaurant was also friendly and outgoing - the all included breakfast was perfect. The location in the Old Quarter made it very easy to use as a base to return to when the heat got too much. I would recommmend this hotel to my family and friends - excellent value and friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, General Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018


Dear Mrs. Mandy M,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and reviewing Hanoi Tirant hotel.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our rooftop pool and especially our customer care service. Mr Don and Chester will be very happy to know of your appraisal.

Once again, thank you for your preference and we wish to continue receiving your patronage.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We Loved staying at this hotel.

The rooms are clean and very spacious. We got upgraded to a room with balcony and spa on arrival.
The staff including Don Dian Pham were really friendly and provided excellent service.
The morning breakfasts are amazing too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fab P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, General Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018


Dear Mr /Ms. Fab P,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and reviewing Hanoi Tirant hotel.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our room, our spa service and especially our customer care service Mr. Don will be very happy to know of your appraisal.

Once again, thank you for your preference and we wish to continue receiving your patronage.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Charming hotel in a great spot. Stayed for four nights and enjoyed every night! Great service friendly and helpful without being over the top. Roof top pool and bar gave a perspective of the city and a spot to chill after a day exploring.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews