We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
318
54
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
54
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ciel spa the customer care manager skyline restaurant lemongrass tea old quarter great hotel halong bay your doorstep restaurant staff room upgrade recommend this hotel amazing location rooms are large wonderful stay tour desk the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with friends 14-17 June 2018. I hadn't realised that I had booked a room without windows until we were checking in and unfortunately the hotel was fully booked so I was unable to change. That said, it was no big deal. The room was a great size, the bed very comfortable and the shower had good pressure.

The hotel has a great location in the old quarter of Hanoi perfect for exploring the city; the rooftop pool is lovely; the breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Fully recommend staying here but if it matters to you, make sure you book a room with windows.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BrendanM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, room was clean, comfortable and the breakfast upstairs on the 11th floor was amazing everyday.
The Skyline Rooftop bar was incredible, with fantastic views, great atmosphere and cheap cocktails and drinks. We had a blast.
There was a pool also on the 12th floor which was great after a really hot and humid day.
Mr Don was an incredible host remembering all our names and knowing what tours we went on each day. Nothing was too much for the staff, so helpful and friendly.

Room tip: my room was next to the lift that goes up to the 11th floor but i had a really big room and bathroom. I just wore earplugs
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mr./ Ms. Linda K,

Thank you for choosing Tirant hotel for your accommodation while you are in Hanoi.

I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for your commendation on our location, our Skyline Lounge, our buffet breakfast on the rooftop and especially our staff performance. Our colleague: Mr Don will be thrilled to know of your kind remarks.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back in the near future and wish to continue delivering a satisfactory stay for you.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great location! Wonderful check in on arrival! Awesome pool! Friendly staff! Can't wait to go back and would love to stay again!! Unbelievable breakfast with so much to choose from! Loving Vietnam and it's people!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jojothomas_thomas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We arrived at the beautiful hotel to be immediately upgraded to a lovely suite. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay more special, big thanks to Mr Don! The breakfast was delicious and the rooftop bar provided an exceptional view of the Hanoi skyline. The hotel is in the perfect location with the hustle and bustle of the Old Quarter right on your doorstep, and the lake only a short walk away. Will have return on our next visit to Hanoi.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Mr./ Ms. Tom J,

Thank you for choosing Tirant hotel for your accommodation while you are in Hanoi.

I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for your commendation on our location, our Skyline Lounge on the rooftop, our buffet breakfast and especially our staff performance. Mr Don will be very happy to know of your appraisal.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back in the near future and wish to continue delivering a satisfactory stay for you.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Lovely rooms and great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the complimentary fruit and cake was much appreciated.Fresh milk for tea and coffee is available by dialing the restaurant
and was delivered to our room within 5 minutes of calling.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mum2three12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words of support for Hanoi Tirant hotel.

Your superb review have just made our day. Your appraisals for our location, our room and its amenities, especially our customer service level are highly appreciated. I would like to express my gratitude for your patronage; thank you so much for your extended stay.

Once again, it was an honor to be at your service and we wish to continue receiving your preference.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews