We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
333
342
146
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
342
146
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter great location hoan kiem lake rooftop pool halong bay hanoi visit free wifi water puppet theatre buffet breakfast travel agent room was large hotel is located few minutes walk top floor the hustle and bustle street food night market
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff of Hotel were polite and friendly
Always happy to answer any questions with good English
Rooms were clean and comfortable
The best swimming pool after hard day on the tourist trail
excellent location in the Old Quarter
Walking distanceto Hoan Kiem lake and many good food stalls

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Suetats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on this hotel for three nights with bed and breakfast.A good buffet spread.The room is very good and the staff very nice and helpful always smiling. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Hanoi.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn' know what to expect from our first visit to Vietnam and nothing to judge our accomodation against. We walked in to the reception of the May De Ville and all reservations we had were laid to rest. Our room was large and very comfortable. The staff are fabulous, which is the standard for all hotel staff in Vietnam. The location could not be better to take you immediately into the hustle and bustle of a fantastic city, unlike any place you have visited before. The restaurant served buffet breakfast which was perfectly produced to suit the taste of a cosmipolitan clientel. You can eat in the restaurant at lunch and dinner, but the street food is a joy to behold and has to be sampled, thus leaving no room for restaurant food. Think Hanoi think May De Ville!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but can be noisy at night if street noise bothers you.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BIGBOOTIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed this hotel for the first time.The staffs greeted me with friendly smile.Good situation,service,hospitality and staff human nature.
If I have a chance again,I wanna stay here again!
Thank you!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank takayama672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Situated in a strategical point near the lake Hoan KIEM and the historical streets of the old quarters, for one who wants to visit Hanoi, it’s the hotel to be. The personnel is efficient and always smiling. The swimming pool in the rooftop give an amazing view on the lake. Of course I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GerardLouisjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews