We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
2day 1night Halong Bay tour

This experience was a highlight of my trip to Vietnam. This cruise is wonderfully organized and I... read more

Reviewed yesterday
elizabethanne91
Vega Travel - Review Ha Long Bay Boat Tour

We booked a 2 day 1 night by Vega Travel. We had a pick up directly from our hotel and we arrived... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Thomas Z
via mobile
Read all 3,525 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$33.00
More Info
from US$241.00
More Info
from US$165.00
More Info
Reviews (3,525)
Filter reviews
3,525 results
Traveller rating
3,114
310
57
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,114
310
57
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island halong bay our tour guide rock climbing one night night tour ha long bay tour surprising cave avoid the crowds ti top island days nights sapa trekking lonely planet small group whole group titop island great trip
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 3,525 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on the trip and saw some amazing scenery, it's just a shame about the amount of rubbish in the bay. A big thank you to all of the crew members and especially to our tour guide Dem for all his hard work and for sharing with us his local knowledge. Thanks Dem!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Morgan2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

La La was the best guide i have ever seen - very nice, told us a lot of things about Vietnam, made a good athmosfere all the trip, sing to us. The trip overall was ok, nice boat , quite small the rooms but clean, good staff on boat, good food. I think the trip was quite expensive 240$ for a couple for 24 hours.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank larissa0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

A very well organised cruise with heaps of activities including kayaking, bike riding, hiking and rock scrambling. With still time left to relax and take in the beautiful view of Halong Bay. Pick up from your hotel and return bus service, no fuss transfer to cruise boat and plenty of delicious food. It was good to include Cat Ba island as well as a night on the cruise ship. Our guide (Lewis) was full of information and well liked among the passengers. He spoke very good english and was happy to help and spend time with us. We even wore him out as you can see by the photo included! Would highly recommend this tour/cruise and if this one is anything to go by recommend the company for other tours as well.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Great trip, lovely crew, plenty of food and excellent tour guide (Peter). He was very knowledgeable, engaged and caring for everyone's needs, amazing!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank vcam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This was a great value trip! it has been one of our highlights in Southeast Asia. We did the 3 day two night option. We booked online and received quick responses to all of our questions. They where able to accomodate vegetarian and coeliac dietary requirements.

We enjoyed exploring the caves, kayaking and hanging out on the sundeck of the boat. Dem is a fantastic guide, who looked after everyone and made a point of making sure we avoided large crowds in the places we visited (even where the boat went in the bay). Dem also shared a lot of great local knowledge throughout the trip. The hotel at Cat Ba was amazing with a great view out to the bay.

A big thanks to all of the crew and especially to Dem for all of his hard work.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TWCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews