We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
385
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms bedsfast laundry serviceperfect place to relaxgreat hotelupgraded to a family roomhalong baytaxi companieswonderful hospitalitya lovely staytravel deskminutes walk from the lakeold quarterwould highly recommend this hotellake hoan kiemevery member of staffcancelled duecrossing the road
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We visited Vietnam this June and Antique Legend Hotel was our place to stay when we first arrived in Hanoi. We enjoyed it so much that we kept returning back over and over after traveling to Halong Bay and to Hoian/Danang. We got familiar with the surroundings, great location, close to the lake, to the night market and the city center. The service was top notch, from breakfast to exchanging money, reception always open and someone friendly being there to help us out with advice or suggestions about this amazing country. They kept bags of souviners behind the desk for us while we where in Halong Bay, we had a place to shower at night before our flight home and safely had our luggage minded after checking out.
Jerry was our guide, patient listener and translator at times, always happy to help us.
Thank you guys for making this holiday special!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andreea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I am working in Hai Phong for the summer, and I stayed at the Antique Legend Hotel for the weekend with my four-year-old daughter. We were extremely impressed. The staff are friendly and genuinely hospitable - there is nothing they don't know about the city, and they are extremely kind and welcoming. My daughter is a little wary of Vietnamese strangers as many (in an effort to be kind, I understand!) touch her hair and face, but the staff here endeared themselves to her within minutes and she was chatting and giggling away with them while I checked in.

We are vegetarian and sometimes travelling in Vietnam can be tricky, but the staff here were at pains to accommodate us and even insisted on showing us exactly what we could eat at breakfast - a far bigger selection than we've encountered anywhere else. As much as we want to be immersed in the local culture and customs, it's sometimes difficult with a little one, so it was nice to have Western style food like cereal, croissants, and toast available. My little girl was over the moon to find cornflakes, and the honey pancakes are incredible!

The room was spacious, comfortable, and spotlessly clean with a Western-style bathroom and everything you could need. It's the first hotel we've encountered with a hairdrier too, and there was free bottled water every day.

The location is ideal for many attractions, including the Water Puppet Theatre, the lake, the Old Quarter, and the Ceramic Road. Grab drivers know the location and it is easy to be picked up by car or bike.

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The hotel is in the heart of the old town with a pretty fair price. Literally every staff in the hotel is kindly attentive. They helped us out on our itinerary and recommend us the delicious local foods. Our family loved the place, even my picky mom. Certainly this hotel will still be our first choice in Hanoi. Oh and breakfast there is yummy as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Han-Hao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My 2 girlfriends and I were travelling in Hanoi for 5 days and were looking for a comfortable hotel to return to after a full day of travelling and Hanoi Antique Legend hotel fit our requirements well. From our first encounter with the hotel upon arrival, we were greeted so warmly by Anna, our favourite receptionist, who made sure everything was in place to ensure a comfortable stay during our visit and even gave us tips on places to eat at. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and personable, with special mention to Jerry as well, who so eagerly shared information about Da Nang when he knew we were visiting the place next; as well as one other male staff who always served breakfast with a smile and made friendly conversation, making breakfast something to look forward to every day.

The rooms were clean and spacious, except for residual smoke smell from the previous stay, to which Anna very kindly offered to burn an essence in the room to remove the smell. The location of the hotel was also ideal, being a 5-10 min walk away from the old quarter and several notable cafes as well.

All in all, it was a great experience staying with Hanoi Antique Hotel and we hope to return again some day, perhaps to catch up with Anna and Jerry as well :) Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jiahwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We highly recommend this hotel very clean & frienly .Very close to plenty of beautiful things do see & do.Staff very helpful day & night .Breakfast plenty of choices ,great tasting too.we love it here !! :))

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews