We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stewart S

An oasis of calm and relaxation with impeccable service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
As always an excellent experience from the moment you arrive and are checked in at your room worth a welcome drink to the day you leave and are presented with your personalised name plaques that are on your preferred sunbed each morning. Thibaut the GM and his Team deliver exceptional service discreetly. Always present when needed but never intrusive. The suite, facilities, pools - everything is well maintained and private and the rooms are impeccably clean with all of the amenities you could want. Great selection of bars and restaurants and when staying in the Royal Wing you can use any of the fabulous pools. Situated in a quiet part of Pattaya with glorious sunset views the Royal Wing at the Royal Cliff is truly an oasis of calm and relaxation with exceptional service.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review
Responded 8 May 2024
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your experience at the Royal Wing Suites & Spa on TripAdvisor!
We're delighted to hear that you had an excellent and relaxing stay with us.

It's wonderful that you appreciated the warm welcome, personalized service, and the attention to detail from the moment you arrived until your departure.
I am honored by your praises and proud to have our team delivering exceptional service discreetly, ensuring that your stay is enjoyable and memorable.

We're thrilled that you found our suite, facilities, and pools well-maintained and private, and that the rooms were impeccably clean with all the amenities you could need.

It's great to know that you enjoyed our selection of bars and restaurants, as well as the fabulous private pool available in the Royal Wing.
Thank you for highlighting the quiet location, glorious sunset views, and the oasis of calm and relaxation that the Royal Wing at the Royal Cliff provides.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another exceptional stay in the future.

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$550
  • Agoda.com
    HK$398
  • Hotels.com
    HK$571
  • Trip.com
    HK$489
3.9 km from Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twinkle Pool Bar at the Cape Dara Resort
HK$762
  • Hotels.com
    HK$803
  • Agoda.com
    HK$744
  • Trip.com
    HK$747
4.2 km from Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,386
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,686
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,332
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,465
4.7 km from Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$121
  • Hotels.com
    HK$109
  • Agoda.com
    HK$109
  • Vio.com
    HK$116
3.8 km from Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya
Free Wifi
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$336
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$578
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool near the beach
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$474
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$437
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$297
  • Hotels.com
6.8 km from Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$393
  • Expedia
9.3 km from Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
575
35
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
575
35
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resident manager pool butlers royal cliff caprice restaurant ultimate luxury cold towels management team returning guests other hotels home from home pool area is general manager private beach thibault balconies sunbeds maharani
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2024

Lovey hotel and wider complex - out of the main area of Pattaya and really relaxing - hotel staff super friendly and really attentive. They recognise you and make you feel welcomed.. a hotel to stay at if you want super chill which is what i wanted after the flight from London - i also stayed in the larger hotel next door on my way back and that had more going on and a great infity pool area and lovely beach restaurant - also each day the fridge was stacked and their was fruit and choclate left each day - it was a really lovely hotel

Room tip: Make friend with the pool staff on arrival and you wont have to lift a finger after xx
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience with us on TripAdvisor!
We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel and complex lovely and relaxing.

The Royal Wing team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, and we're glad that you felt welcomed and well taken care of during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback we are glad you appreciated the amenities and attention to detail, such as the stocked fridge, daily treats, and the relaxing atmosphere.

Also, you can use all the facilities of the resort, which include many options of restaurants and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing and enjoyable stay in Pattaya!

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

As always, staying at the Royal Wing feels like coming home to your paradise abode! The attention to detail they consistently provide is exceptional. From the beautiful rooms equipped with all necessary amenities to having your favorite fruits awaiting you in the room and reserved sunbeds by the pool, they ensure you can enjoy a splendid stay stress-free. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, offering refreshing towels and delicious fruit skewers by the poolside. We never hesitate to go elsewhere because nowhere else compares to the Royal Wing. We feel so welcomed and at home here. The food is delicious and meticulously prepared. Caprice and The Grill Room are our favorites, but Breezeo, the Chinese restaurant, and Panorama offer a wide variety! The spa is also highly recommended! We hope to return to the Royal Wing many times as there are few places like it! And the numerous returning guests are the best testament... the Royal Wing is truly a gem!
Thank you Thibault Sellier, Mr. Chaiyanan, Peter, Tasanie, Thong, … don’t remember all the names but you all made our holiday unforgettable again! ❤️

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review of your recent stay at the Royal Wing Suites & Spa!

We are thrilled to hear that your experience with us felt like coming home to your paradise abode.

It brings us immense joy to know that you appreciated the attention to detail we strive to provide consistently.
From the well-equipped and beautiful rooms to the thoughtful gestures like your favorite daily fruits and reserved sunbeds, we aim to ensure a stress-free and splendid stay for all our guests.
We are delighted that you found our staff incredibly friendly and helpful, providing refreshing towels and delicious fruit skewers by the poolside.

Your kind words about our dining options, including Caprice, Grill Room, Breezeo, and Panorama, are truly appreciated. We are also glad that you enjoyed our spa facilities.
We will pass on your gratitude to Khun Chaiyanan, Khun Peter, Khun Tassanee, Khun Thong, and the rest of our team members who made your holiday unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Wing many times in the future.
Your loyalty and kind words mean the world to us.

Thank you once again for choosing us as your home away from home.

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Yes it is the time of year for our annual extended visit to our favourite Royal Wing Suites and Spa Hotel in Pattaya, Thailand. For those who have never come across this hotel, you are missing out "big time".
From the moment you step into the opulent lobby, "royal" is the correct word to describe what is in store. The long serving staff are exceptional in the hotel, from the front desk, the restaurants, the pool butlers, the spa therapists, and the housekeeping. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done willingly and with big smiles. Your satisfaction is their aim. There are too many names to mention individually, but obviously their direction under Thibault Sellier the resident manager shows in their attentiveness, and friendliness.
The hotel's name gives it away in that there are no rooms and only suites for the guests. Seperate bedroom and salon wth balconies off each, and a very large bathroom which includes a round jacuzzi bath, seperate shower and toilet as well as of course a basin and seperate dressing table area.
The hotel is part of a 4 hotel complex, but the facilities here are reserved exclusively for "Wing" guests. Everyone has their reserved sun bed and umbrella for the duration of their stay so no having to rush out to put towels down in the morning around the fantastic size freeform swimming pool.
Each hotel in the complex has a variety of good restaurant venues ( Indian, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Fusion, etc.) to which guests have access, and the breakfast menu in the "Wing" is extensive.
Sitting around the pool area with luxuriant foliage and the sea to view, makes for a serene restful vacation.
Believe us, come and try it soon.

Anne and David Silverman

Room tip: All suites have pool and sea view.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hihosilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Khun Anne & Khun David,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review and for choosing to stay with us at Royal Wing Suites and Spa for your annual visit to Thailand. It's always a pleasure to welcome you back home.

We are thrilled to hear that you consider our hotel your "home away from home" and that you enjoy the personalized service from our dedicated team from the moment you step into our lobby.

Your kind words about our long-serving staff mean a lot to us, and we are delighted that they have made your stay exceptional.
We are also glad that you appreciate the exclusive facilities reserved for the Royal Wing guests, including the spacious suites, reserved sunbeds, and the variety of dining options within the complex.

Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are grateful for your recognition of our efforts.
We can't wait to welcome you back for another serene and restful vacation.

Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to creating more wonderful memories with you in the future.

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024

The ultimate in luxury but made to feel part of the family. We returned to the Royal Wing in October 2023 where we have stayed on many occasions before and actually got married on their beach there in 1993. We returned for our 30th Anniversary this year. Guests are always treated like not only royalty but part of the family. No airs and graces. The staff and their caring attitude make the Royal Wing as well as the luxurious surroundings, restaurants, bars, facilities, etc. Whether your in the Royal Wing or the Royal Cliffs other hotels on site you are going to have the best holiday ever with their friendly staff and the pure luxury of the resort and their facilities. We cant wait to return again soon and thankyou all for making us feel so welcome yet again x

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KAREN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Royal Wing Suites & Spa.
We're thrilled to hear that our staff's caring attitude and luxurious amenities made your 30th Anniversary celebration special.
It is a great reward for us that you had such a great luxury experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another unforgettable stay.
Thank you for your kind words!

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2023 via mobile

Excellent location. Nice small beach. Many beautiful swimming pools. Nice restaurants. We had Thai and Italian food in panorama restaurant and Indian food at maharani restaurant. The food was superb. Staff is outstanding they go out of their way to make your stay very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, especially if they enjoy Indian food, Thai food, or Italian food.

Room tip: Town is about 10 minutes drive approximately four dollars each way
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherpa36375145392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Wing Suites & Spa Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing this praising review on TripAdvisor!
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, small beach, beautiful swimming pools, and diverse culinary offerings.
It's fantastic that our staff's outstanding service contributed to making your stay pleasant.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience.

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Group Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews