We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BWIADCA
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Lovely hotel and great views.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024via mobile
The hotel is lovely and the room provided had a wonderful view. My room rate included breakfast. The breakfast was great but I should have chosen a room rate without breakfast and paid for it separately. The reason is the breakfast included room rate was the same for either a single or double occupancy room. The difference between the two was higher than the buffet cost. I was traveling solo so I paid more to have the breakfast included. This was my mistake in not realizing this when I made the reservation.

There was a huge wedding going on for several days. It was nice to witness but there was some noise which the hotel did apologize for, in advance.

The pools and restaurants were great.

I would stay here again but I would take a room only rate if traveling solo.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback.
We are delighted that you found our hotel lovely and enjoyed the wonderful views from your room.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the room rate and breakfast inclusion,
However, we are sorry there was confusion on the pricing.
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, pools, and restaurants, despite the noise from the wedding.

We apologize for any disturbance with the function and appreciate your understanding.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
    HK$585
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
    HK$566
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
    HK$640
  • Vio.com
    HK$569
  • Hotels.com
    HK$782
4.0 km from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,830
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
    HK$636
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
    HK$1,363
  • Agoda.com
4.3 km from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
    HK$1,213
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool near the beach
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
    HK$688
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
    HK$769
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
    HK$718
  • Hotels.com
6.5 km from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
1,181
360
143
62
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,181
360
143
62
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite infinity pool private beach fitz club sea view indian restaurant tennis courts hotel staff maharani breezeo baht thai taxis wing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed at in the world. The pool is amazing and the ocean views are equally as great. For a very affordable amount you can have a lovely penthouse suite. I've stayed both in the penthouse and regular rooms. Both are great values. All of the restaurants are great but I have to say I don't know if there is bad food in Thailand. The location is great for getting to Koh Larn, there are hotels near the pier but they come nowhere near this quality. I come to Thailand several times a year and Royal Cliff is always one of my stops. Do not pick anything but the Royal Cliff when visiting Thailand but especially if you will be in Pattaya.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank _RTW365_TravelBuddy_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel!
We are thrilled to hear that you consider our hotel one of the best you've stayed.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our amazing pool, stunning ocean views, and the value offered by our penthouse suites.
It's fantastic to know that you find our property to be of great value.

We take pride in providing excellent dining experiences, and we're glad you enjoyed our restaurants.
Your kind words about our location and quality compared to other hotels near the pier are truly appreciated.

We are honored to be one of your stops during your visits to Thailand and look forward to welcoming you back several times a year.

Thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, and we can't wait to host you again on your next trip to Pattaya!


With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend. The staff were very helpful including with external restaurant bookings. The property was well maintained and housekeeping did a spectacular job. The bathroom amenities were more than sufficient although not luxurious. The room was exceptionally clean with a fresh shower curtain and no mildew or dust.

However, the shower pressure was extremely weak and our room was only on the fourth floor.

Breakfast buffet included a wide selection of Asia and western offerings. But the juices tasted like concentrates and the coffee was regular Americano on the pot and not from an expresso machine. The breakfast hall was spacious with no line for food and the counters were kept abundantly supplied beyond closing time.

This is the middle property amongst three plus a conference centre and a sports club with 7 tennis courts. We emailed twice prior to our stay enquiring about tennis coaching, but did not receive any reply. Fortunately, we managed to book on arrival and played everyday despite the club hosting a weekend tournament. Coach Louis was extremely experience and provided us with helpful pointers. The gym was also fully furnished with equipments. There were multiple pools throughout the properties including one with two short slides at the club.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ToroFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you found our property well maintained and that our staff were helpful during your stay.
It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the wide selection of breakfast offerings.
We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the shower pressure and the response to your tennis coaching inquiries.

Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take steps to improve in these areas.

We are glad that you were able to book tennis coaching upon arrival and that Coach Louis provided you with helpful pointers.
It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the fully furnished gym and the multiple pools available throughout the property.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience in the future.

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

We have just returned from a stay here.
It’s definitely not a 5* hotel.& it’s out of the way of everything & the Center.
Some parts of the hotel are very dated.
We stayed in the royal wing suites so you have a bed at the pool saved for you throughout your stay, but that’s as good as it gets no water is bought round. We ordered food & drinks waited 20 mins to then be told sorry someone had our order. We decided to check out a day early which we had mentioned when we checked in as our payment hadn’t gone through on bookings.com so we payed directly at the hotel. My husband went to speak to the manager who said he wouldn’t charge us for the extra night as long as we don’t leave a bad review.
My husband said that’s blackmail & he would be leaving a review. So we payed the extra night & left. Most of the people we spoke to seem to be retired & go there from January to March to be in the warmer weather & they go there year after year.
So I wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all however on a plus side we went onto Bangkok & stayed at The Siam Kempinski which is on another level & I would recommend

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We appreciate your perspective, but we would like to address some of the points you mentioned.
Our hotel is indeed classified as a five-star property, and we strive to maintain the highest standards of service and accommodation for our guests.

Regarding your comments about the language proficiency of our staff, we take this feedback seriously and provide training to ensure team members can communicate with our international guests. I believe that you did not get this issue at the Royal Wing Suites & Spa.
We regret any inconvenience you experienced with the description of our private beach area. While it is true that there are steps leading down to the sea, the level of sand depends on the period of the year. We are in the gulf of Thailand and the tides are strong. However, we do have a second beach on the Beach Hotel side that would have been more to your liking. Those details are available on our website and visible on the hotel map also available on the website.

Regarding your concerns about other events taking place during your stay, we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
There are 4 hotels on the resort and only one was impacted which was not the Royal Wing.

We aim to strike a balance between hosting events and ensuring that all guests have a comfortable experience.
As for the issue you mentioned regarding a credit offer,

The reservation was nonrefundable and we wanted waive the last night charge to compensate as you were unhappy.
We regret that we fell short of your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback.

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile

Royal Cliff Hotel is located in the most pleasant area of ​​Pattaya, this hotel is not very suitable for walking in Pattaya, but with a small fee you can easily reach the Walking Street. We stayed in this hotel for three nights and it was the second time we came to Pattaya. The hotel was exactly as I imagined, Thai people are warm and kind people and everything was satisfactory, the breakfast was of good quality and the prices of the restaurants were not too expensive compared to eating in the hotel, the infinity pool was very It was attractive and contrary to my opinion, it was quiet most of the time. I booked a hotel from their website and I was satisfied. We were in Pattaya for 9 nights and we chose to stay in this hotel for 3 nights and a hotel in the city for 6 nights. who stay more than 6 nights in Pattaya, 3-4 nights seems to be a good choice.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ehsank76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to your liking.

We appreciate your kind words regarding the warmth and kindness of the Thai people and are delighted that everything met your expectations during your three-night stay.

It's great to know that you found our breakfast to be of good quality and that you found the prices at our restaurants to be reasonable.
We're pleased that you enjoyed our infinity pool, and we're glad it provided a tranquil and relaxing atmosphere for you to enjoy. Thank you for booking directly through our website, and we're glad we could provide a memorable experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.


With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Went to Royal Cliff Beach hotel for my 10th anniversary with my husband and our daughter and it was an unforgettable experience. Khun Fai, who works at the hotel, welcomed us personally and made sure we had a fantastic week. She explained all the amenities, how to navigate the hotel, etc. and after checking in and meeting her we felt totally at home. The room was gorgeous, breakfast was delicious and their pool with the glass bottom is amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful; 5 star service! Usually hotels have a small area for children that isn't well maintained, but Cliff Hotel had both indoor and outdoor areas that our daughter loved! Will definitely be staying again! Thank you very much Cliff Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roam65389248995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your 10th anniversary at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that your stay was unforgettable and that Khun Fai went above and beyond to ensure you had a fantastic week.
It's delightful to know that you felt welcomed and at home from the moment you arrived and that you enjoyed the amenities, delicious breakfast, and the amazing glass-bottom pool.

We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff, as providing friendly and helpful service is our top priority.
We're also glad to hear that your daughter enjoyed our children's facilities.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Hotels Manager
Royal Cliff Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews