We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
242
74
15
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
74
15
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana pancakesweight machineold cityfine mistlila massagebreakfast included in the room ratesmall poolfruit selectionfree bike rentalpush bikesquiet streetbreakfast was amazinghired a scootericed coffeelovely guesthouserestaurants within walking distancebathroom sink
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

OK room size but please note that there is no escalator in this hotel.
Walking up the stairs with big luggage is no joke, however, they have staff assisting you to carry the luggage up.

However, the breakfast they serve is simply amazing. I have colorful fruits served to me on daily basis and you get to choose the main course from the menu.

Location is pretty good, some 300m walk away from seven eleven but the soi is quite quiet at night.
I had a great stay at Chedi Home.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Public Relations Manager at Chedi Home, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying here at Chedi Home. As mentioned, unfortunately we do not have a lift, however our team are always able to assist with carrying luggage to your rooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with the breakfast & location being highlights.

Kind Regards,

Chedi Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Quaint, family friendly, attentive and responsive staff, comfortable beds, substantial breakfast including fruit platter, juice, tea/coffee, baon &eggs, toast. Not wanting to highlight anything negative, however if travelling with own transport, advisable to phone ahead to confirm parking availability as only 2 onsite parking bays.

Room Tip: If driving, confirm available car parking space prior to booking as only 2 spaces on premises.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Onthewallaby5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Public Relations Manager at Chedi Home, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us here at Chedi Home Chiang Mai. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,

Chedi Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We spent our first week in Chiang Mai here then another two days on our return from Chiang Rai. What a delightful place. The location is excellent for walking to all the sights in the old city and to the night bazaar area. The staff are very friendly and helpful and their rapport with each other gives the place a very happy relaxed feel.The accommodations very clean and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the superior room which had a lovely little balcony on which to sit and enjoy the comings and goings on the street. The pool was much appreciated during the hot afternoons as was the on tap chilled water. The breakfasts were amazing enormous platefuls of delicious fresh fruits, a thai dessert and a huge choice of cooked food made to order as well as fruit juices smoothies teas and a variety of coffees. This small place really excels in providing top quality hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nannup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Public Relations Manager at Chedi Home, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Nannup,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay with us here at Chedi Home. We thankful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much here in Chiang Mai, that you decided to return on your journey back from Chiang Rai.

Kind Regards,

Chedi Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The high rating for Chedi Home is well deserved.

On our arrival, we were greeted by a super friendly recepitonist. The rooms allocated to us were clean and pleasing to the eyes. It comes with tooth brush/paste, cotton buds, tooth picks and mosquito repellent cream (which comes in useful for our nature tour).

Chedi Home is within walking distance to the daily night bazaar as well the weekend night market which is in the Old City. If you are not a walking person, free bicycles are provided which we took advantage to cycle around the Old City.

In the 4 mornings we were in Chedi Home, we woke up looking forward to the yummy breakfast. There were choices for juices and smoothies as well as varieties of fruits.There were also choices for eggs too with bacons and sausages and I can go on.

Only downside is the water pressure on the top floor. Will stay again in Chedi Home for my next visit to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Public Relations Manager at Chedi Home, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following on from your stay with us here at Chedi Home. We are delighted to read how welcome you felt while staying at our guest house in Chiang Mai. It's great that you found it easy to navigate around city from our accommodation. While walking and cycling is a free option for guests, we can also book taxis for longer transportation as guests require it.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfasts, and thank you for your feedback regarding the water pressure within your room.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Chedi Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed here for five nights and it was our favorite place we stayed during our two weeks in Chiang Mai. The hotel is located right outside of the Old City, and is very walkable to the Sunday Night Market. There is an old Chedi right outside making it very easy for the Tuk Tuk drivers to identify. The rooms were large and had everything that you needed, a safe, towels, soap, A/C, TV, small fridge, tea kettle, coffee and tea, and spacious bed.
The included breakfasts were amazing which made every morning a treat. There are a good selection of different breakfasts to choose from and a ton of different shakes, smoothies, juices, and coffee choices as well. Each breakfast comes with a Thai dessert which varied everyday and were also amazing. The muesli comes with so much delicious fruit, it was hard to get something else. The hotel also has a small pool and small gym.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, we booked a taxi driver to take us to the Sticky Waterfall for the day for a pretty reasonable price.

The only downside would be that the walls are on the thin side, hopefully you do not get stuck with loud neighbors.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjira C, Public Relations Manager at Chedi Home, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay here in Chiang Mai. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. We are always happy to assist guests who require transport services for onward journeys or tours, and always use the same taxi services which we know are reliable. We are sorry to read that you found there to be some noise during your stay, we do kindly request for guests to keep noise levels to a respectable level later in the evening.

Kind Regards,

Chedi Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews