We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
448
167
35
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
167
35
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chiang mai gate welcome basket old town free afternoon tea saturday market south gate egg station small pool night food market coffee machine free bicycles small hotel housekeeping staff noodle soup saturday walking street excellent wifi pool area
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at Goldenbell for four nights, we arrived at got upgraded - the room was spotless, spacious and well equipped. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Hotel and pool area clean. Great location. Could not fault anything. We would highly recommend :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank avtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldenbell H, other at Golden Bell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear avtw,

thank you so so much for your positive review on T/A. We all are pleased you have enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Goldenbell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Golden Bell for 4 nights and had a very enjoyable experience. The hotel is situated a two minute walk from Chiang Mai Gate just outside the walls of the city. All the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful and we had a great trip to an elephant sanctuary followed by white water rafting on their recommendation. Our room was on the fourth floor at the rear of the hotel, it was quiet and very clean but the bathroom could have done with a refurb. The pool is a good addition and we also enjoyed the breakfast which included an egg station and plenty of choice from local and western food. We also had several snacks and drinks from the bar which were good and very reasonably priced. A great value hotel thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank davidtj0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldenbell H, other at Golden Bell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Sawasdee Ka davidtj0nes,

Thank you for your recent stayed with us and also for taking time sharing your wonderful experience with us on T/A. We all are pleased you have loved your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Goldenbell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Impress at First Entrance.with thai smile from reception.swimming Pools.Very good service. Nice Room's Design.with Baby Court Delicious Breakfast.very near to Saturday Chiangmai Walking streert.
Will comeback Again.Recommended for Family with Baby

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wasu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldenbell H, other at Golden Bell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Sawasdee ka Khun Wasu P,

Thank you so much for taking time sharing your experience with us on T/A. We all are pleased you have had a good time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Goldenbell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location near the South Gate. This is near the Saturday market which was our favourite of the Chiang Mai markets. The street food is amazing and on every evening/ get some bbq’d squid or a whole crab, a papaya salad or sticky rice. Cheap and amazing food. Anyhow- the hotel! It’s extremely clean, great room, comfortable bed, good pool. The breakfast is adequate with a choice of local dishes as well as omelettes made to order, toast and fruit etc. We stayed at another hotel during our time- it was a luxury hotel, and we adored it, however the Golden Bell is extraordinarily good value for what it offers. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ranga7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldenbell H, other at Golden Bell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Ranga7,

Thank you so so much for taking time writing your experience on T/A. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and the most importantly we still in comparable to a luxury hotel that you have also stayed.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Goldenbell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The Golden Bell is a great place to stay while visiting Chiang Mai. The staff was amazing and so helpful. From the front desk staff to the wait staff in the restaurant, everyone was so friendly and delightful. The staff help make any arrangements that you may need and go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is smooth. The hotel is perfectly situated on a quiet street. While you can walk just about anywhere in Chiang Mai, we rented a scooter (which the hotel recommended) around the corner from the hotel. This allowed us to see more of Chiang Mai in the short amount of time we were there. This was just one of many great suggestions that the hotel staff provided to us. The hotel was extremely comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel. We definitely will be staying here again for any future visits to Chiang Mai.
Thank you Golden Bell for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF_Traveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldenbell H, other at Golden Bell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear SF_Traveler2007,

We would like to thank you for your recent stayed with us at Godenbell Hotel Chiangmai and also for taking time sharing your experience on T/A.

We all are pleased you have enjoyed our service and we look forward very much to welcoming you back to our hotel and staff soon.

Best Regards,

Goldenbell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews