We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
248
55
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
55
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market carved doors four poster the mango sticky rice jacuzzi bath boutique hotel small hotel brick wall old city teak wood great boutique perfect location within walking distance the hustle and bustle minute walk swimming pool rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

1st time to chaing mai and this hotel was recommended to us.we were not disappointed only 12 rooms but what lovely rooms,staff polite and we was always met with a smile.breakfast was nice with tables laid out on the patio around the pool.Ideal position for the night market area.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulbY4523OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataLannaHotel, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Amata Lanna Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

We truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can.

Yours sincerely,
The Amatalanna Chiangmai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We spent 3 nights at this lovely guesthouse.
House: Lots of beautiful Thai Antiques which were collected by the owner
Room: Nice big room with Jacuzzi in the bathroom, international TV channels, Minibar
Breakfast: Yummy...you can order from the menu e.g. Yoghurt, Muesli, Eggs, fruit, etc....plenty of choice
Pool: refreshing and clean
Staff: very helpful
Need Moscito spray as lots of them in Chiang Mai ...no problem if you have spray
5min with Tuk tuk to old town

Room Tip: we had room on ground floor...no noise in room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bet101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

********************The staff is excellent, service excellent, cleanliness excellent! Traveled all of Thailand-- this was my favorite hotel! It is very quaint and centrally located to shops and dining as a bonus!********************

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Amata Lanna is a small hotel right on the outskirts of the Night Bazaar in Chiang Mai. To start the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are amazing with very comfortable beds. Bathrooms have an oversized tub with jets as well as a stand up shower. The common area outside (also where you have breakfast by the pool) is calming and peaceful. The breakfast is very good and there is even a small coffee and breakfast shop right next to Amata Lanna that is extremely good. Right around the corner is a place to rent a motorbike/scooter for 200 baht/day.

I enjoyed my stay at amata Lanna more than any hotel in Thailand. When looking for a calm Oasis feeling when falling asleep and waking up, I can not think of a better place than Amata Lanna in Chiang Mai.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hoban9331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Amata Lanna is the perfect place to stay. Set in a tropical garden with a swimming pool, it has beautifully furnished large bedrooms and bathrooms. Yet, it is just a short walk to restaurants, shops and Chiang Mai's night market.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathylew2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews