We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mae-Sa Valley Craft Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proud Phu Fah Resort(Mae Rim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
16
24
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
24
6
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

It's sad to see this place poorly maintained. The remnants of where craft and painting used to be done were left behind. It's a pity. The restaurant seem to have quite a crowd but the food was slightly on the sweet side. But the gardens were well looked after and the landscape was amazing.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NellasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Another one night stop on my solo bike tour of the province - the steps were tough after a long day on the bike that finished with a big climb. But the area is very picturesque. Staff speaks good English, is very friendly and professional. Limited menu, but first rate food prepared perfectly to order (they also offer cooking classes), decent room also with nice views, a/c and water pressure good.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank smilingfarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We were picked up from our hotel in Chaing Mai and taken to the Mae-Sa Valley resort, where we did a morning of cooking. As we had the 2 kids, this course was for just our family. (The kitchen is small, so I expect the max capacity is about 6 anyway.) The resort is set in the hills in the national park and has wonderful views. The kitchen is a well equipped outdoor kitchen- perfect for the heat and the view!
The class was taken by the Thai cook and there were a lot of people to help (eg. cutting vegetables/spices/herbs for the kids). Everyone was really friendly.
We cooked Pad Thai, green curry, pork fried rice and banana coconut cream...and then ate it! It was great as the kids could put in less chilli for themselves, so we had a meal to suit all of us!
The kids were so excited and loved this trip- it was a fantastic and relaxing way to learn Thai cooking for kids in a great location.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Leece4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

I'm sick of staying at well-equipped hotels in the middle of tourists city so I pick This place. It's about an hour driving to town.
Beautiful landscape on the hill brings lovely peaceful feelings. The weather was a little colder than in city especially at night and early morning. It's close to the Waterfall, Elephant Camp, Botanic Garden...
Just not many things to do at night. It's quite empty so there was no class like pottery or painting opened.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We really, honestly enjoyed our visit and would recommend it to others. The resort is so relaxing and beautiful.

However, it's obvious that it's not what it (appears to be) once was. e.g.,

- lots of massage beds…but no one to give a message
- enticing craft village…but it's closed
- huge fire pit with firewood stacked in it…but when I asked if my family could have a campfire, the lady looked at the wood, looked at me, then said, "No. Cannot."
- beautiful swimming pool…but is seriously the coldest pool I've ever been in, and we're from the North.

We traveled just before the Chinese New Year, so this is peak season which would make you think they'd be at the top of their game, but they weren't. Sad to see many of their "services" not in service.

I give it 4 stars for the immaculate landscaping, gorgeous scenery, nice staff, and clean updated room.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank ndsino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews