We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
647
266
75
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
266
75
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night bazaar an oasis old city traditional style nice pool bustling city family room the hustle and bustle boutique hotel large bathroom egg station hotel is beautiful three nights reception area loved this hotel deluxe room tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This was the second stop for my Husband and I on our Honeymoon adventure to Thailand. We had a bunch of excursions planned in Chang Mai and would only be spending the evenings at this hotel which proved perfect. The location cant be beat about 2 blocks from the Night Market and a cheap Tuk-Tuk from both the Saturday and Sunday Walking streets. There is a great coffee shop at the end of the driveway (try the iced green latte) There were tons of families and kids at the pools when we would get back but it also could have been our timing of a school holiday. As other reviews have mentioned the breakfast buffet left something to be desired but the service was great. The room was oddly set up, we felt like we couldnt find the best place to keep our suitcases. Fair prices for mini bar, snacks and laundry. Free wifi in rooms and the lobby which is a plus!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatelynMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Set back off the main road this hotel provides high quality accommodation set around an attractive pool area in a relative 'calm zone' of this busy city and yet you are still within easy walking distance of the night market and other sites. Service levels are very high and some nice touches with fruit platters in the room each day etc. Good pool-side restaurant and a spa adjacent gives you the opportunity to have your massage away from the throngs. All in all a very good stay .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank stevenw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We spend 4 days in that resort.
It's beautiful starting from the welcome door. Then we were glad to see a pool, nice houses and our room was so typical.
The place is really peaceful, we haven't heard noises during night.
We slept so well!

The team is really gentle and kind. They welcome us wearing traditional clothes and they spoke really well English.

The breakfast had a good variety of choices : European and Chinese meals.

The room is perfect : big bathroom, fridge, tv, good wifi connection and a really good bed.

I'm really glad and enhanced spending those 4 days with them.
Thank you so much to that team and see you again with pleasure!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Angelo José F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaang C, Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Dear Sir


Thank you for your stay at our hotel, we were delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you.
Hopefully, you will be back to our hotel again and again. We will do our best to service you as always.


Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The hotel is located east of the old city, very close to the night market (behind the corner at 50 metres). Although in a busy neighbourhood the hotel is very quit, because it is a bit aback from the street. The reception is in open air and everything went very smoothly on arrival. We arrived at 10:30 am but the room was ready. The hotel is village style, with several village like buildings next to each other. There are no elevators. Our room was on the second floor, a junior suite. It can be a bit difficult for people with mobility problems. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The room was very spacious with some nice murals and two terraces. Air-conditioning and complementary WiFi are present and worked very well. The bathroom has a good shower and a whirlpool bath. Cleanliness is excellent. In the room there is complimentary coffee, tea and drinking water. The restaurant offers a buffet breakfast which is average. The restaurant is outside next to the pool and open all day. You can have drinks and lunch or dinner. It is not expensive but in the neighbourhood there are a lot of eating options. We had dinner one evening and we were the only guests. I suggest the restaurant is OK for a small bite when you are at the pool. The pool is average but towels are provided and the number of loungers present was sufficient. Adjacent to the hotel on the same grounds there is a spa. It seems they are separate, however, because you cannot bill the check to your room. The same was true with the airport transfer (300 Baht) that the hotel arranged It was a van of the hotel, but we had to pay cash? Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors more difficult for people with mobility problems, no elevators available
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maurits V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for just over a week. Good location to be close to the night markets. Clean rooms, nice pool, great buffet style breakfast with good food and very friendly service. Enjoyed our stay at the yang come village and would stay here again when back in Chiang Mai.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank casey_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews