We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
52
139
148
61
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
139
148
61
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaar marketincluding breakfastrooftop bardeluxe roomsbreakfast buffetwalled citylocation is excellenthotel is locatednice poolmin walktuk tukold citypingkhunfurnishingsmidnightbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights from 26 Feb - 1 Mar
The room is old, the air con only have low or high wind, not have the temperature. They don’t have hairdryer in the room, need to ask first. Don’t have instant coffee or tea for complimentary. But they clean the room everyday and give complimentary water too.
The location is quite good. Behind the hotel, is Kalare Night Bazaar. But don’t have 7-11 nearby.
The breakfast always change everyday and good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yunita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Stayed at this hotel for the past few years since I re-visited Chiang Mai again for the annual Loy Krathong festival. The main reason why we chose this hotel was for its location as well as the roof-top bar which offers great views when the lanterns were released into the sky.
This time we visited Chiang Mai again not for the festival but just hoped to explore the area more since our last visit a few months ago. The staff now are more friendly and polite, not to mention helpful as well. The management must had did some re-training of sorts. The room is still the same and the carpet along the corridor is badly in need of refurbishment or replacement. The lifts don't respond well to the 'door open' button which we found out the hard way on our first day. Then we just blocked the door with our hands while our older folks got into or out of the hotel.
The location is great as it is near to the night bazaar as well as eateries of all sorts.
We would gladly come back to this hotel again if the hotel could be refurbished or touched-up a bit.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ykhppc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

When room above us use the bathtub we get water dripping at our bathromm just above the toilet for 8 hours. When we use the sink the floor under it gets wet. The location is good, but for a large hotelgroup the maintainance is lousy. We will come back if things gets fixed, the pictures shows that this is not new leakages.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank jensk250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

The pornping tower Hotel.... Once was a queen of chiang mai now is an old lady awaiting a hip transplant. The rooms are in a terrible state and require a major refurbishment. The rooms are dirty carpets not cleaned or vacuumed. The hotel should be ashamed of advertising these rooms and also booking sites as well for promoting. My advise would be find another hotel as this is not what you want.... The only thing good about this hotel is the location close to all the markets etc. Apart from that it's a train wreck..... I wish these booking sites check out these hotels before promoting them. I can't wait for this hotels response... If they can be bothered...... Shame shame shame.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

my 2nd time stay in this hotel. my advise is choose to stay at higher floors & bring your own towel. decent spread of breakfast. at night be ready to receive noise from night market. room a bit dim. average room.

Room Tip: choose higher floors
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flag808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews