We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveller rating
1,259
418
76
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
418
76
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanna roomvillage walkold townan oasistemple tourour honeymoonbeautiful hoteldogs barkingsunday marketthe hustle and bustleboutique hotelbusy citylanna stylespa treatmentsmosquito netfresh fruitegg station
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Dead center in the old town, with lots of extras (historical art exhibition, demonstrations, lovely pool). Easy walk to points of interest, food, shopping, markets. Wonderful local feel, but luxurious. Only complaint would be hardness of mattress.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Chiang Mai is amazing and thus resort if in the old city so you can walk to everything. So humid though: would recommend going when the monsoon season is over rather than trying to cope with the steaminess as you try and sight see between showers. The resort was divine though: service and food are superb, staff very friendly, and the rooms are spacious, character filled and all round delightful. Recommend the Lanna suite for a bit of extra room to truly relax!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nicholle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The place is definitely a charming one. The staff was also very professional and friendly. Good food for breakfast. For the price level I found the Lanna room rather small and mosquitos there did not wait long.... A great location with many temple around. Motorcycle for rent just next door for 250 or 300 bht per day.... as a good alternative to the notoriously overpriced Tuk tuks

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Fantastic staff and service!
Rooms facing the courtyard, were really sexy for exhibitionist; with old wood cracks in the doors and windows which made it easy for people outside the room to catch a glimpse of the inside of the room and bathroom! Especially at night when its dark outside and the lights shining through the cracks like a beacon. Loved the sexiness of the room. These old style courtyard facing rooms highly recommended for exhibitionist couples only!
The other rooms in this great place for families.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VHKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We traditionally stay at international, five-star hotels and resorts. For a change, we selected the Tamarind which is local Thai. We did so primarily because it is in the heart of the old city center. The property did not disappoint! The hotel is quite charming and featured an art exhibit of local Lanna temple paintings. The rooms were well-appointed and were rustic, yet contemporary in design. We enjoyed both Western and Thai foods at the morning breakfast by the pool each day. We also had an absolutely wonderful dinner there of Northern Thai cuisine. The staff was courteous and attentive to our needs. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews