We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
153
474
332
101
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
474
332
101
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tops supermarket night market big supermarket old city fifth floor tuk tuk airport shuttle nice hotel swimming pool shuttle service non smoking deluxe room decent size rooms are large walled city stayed nights baht
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Let start off with the service from the hotel staff. Excellent! Friendly, they speak good English and very attentive! The room is cleaned, and had the most honest staffs! My friend forget his handphone and wallet when we had to rush for our one day trip and he felt so insecured leaving his valuable items in the hotel room. He was so relieved and glad when we came back and his handphone and wallet was placed at where he had left it.

I knw most of you would like to know abt their WIFI. ITS GOOD! I can watched a full youtube video without any glitches.

Breakfast was decent. They served local food with international dishes as well.

My favorite part of staying in the hotel: They had free transportation every night to the Night Market Bazaar which starts at 7pm!

Though its not located at the hearts of the city, but Mercure hotel deserved all the 5 stars ratings for its excellent service, friendly and honest staffs! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and memorable one!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EddeeDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCNX, Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear EddeeDy,

We are thrilled that your stay was everything that you were hoping for and that you consistently find our hotel to be comfortable and excellent value. Many thanks for staying with us recently at Mercure Chiangmai and for sharing your positive commendation with us on the forum. Regarding to the mentioned honest staff whom to be rewarded, but a pity that you did not inform your room number and the period of your stay, it will be very kind of you to let us know those information through exsec@mercurechiangmai.com thus we would put her to be the role model for the entire team. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a positive appraisal of your experience and also for your compliments paid to our team of associates and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again for your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Had 2 nights stay here during my trip to Thailand.
As a Le Club Accor Hotel Member, this hotel is basically is best choice near the old city (There is Veranda Hotel which is outside of the city).
The hotel is pretty run down with old floor.
Breakfast is average but still have many choices.
The room is spacious and the bed is comfortable.
Overall, it's good for budget stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe room or above
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YannNguyen0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCNX, Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear YannNguyen0404,

We appreciate you taking time in sharing your recent experience at the hotel. Feedback is the breakfast of champions and our guests’ critique helps us to improve on our shortcomings. Thank you once again for your comments and we do hope you will have the chance to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights to allow us to explore the city and visit the Jungle Elephant Sanctuary(which was amazing).
I contacted the hotel before I left asking about beds as we are a family of 2 adults and 2 children (13&11) sharing one room. Their swift response allowed me to request an 8ft bed which slept 3 of us comfortable and we had one child in a foldaway for an extra 500baht per night.
The staff were so friendly and attentive.
Bottled water was provided each day in the room which was basic but fine for what we needed (and paid for it)
Boys really enjoyed the pool where pool towels are available and you can arrange food to be brought up via a phone. No lifeguard on duty, sun loungers looked beautiful but were uncomfortable, would have been nice to have a cushion to go on top. They are under going a refurbishment so hopefully those are part of the plan.
Breakfast had a good variety of Western and Eastern food.
Hotel offer free shuttle down to the market which was a nice touch.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank rubenalfie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCNX, Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear rubenalfie07,

We are pleased to read that you had such a memorable stay at The Mercure Chiang Mai that the wonderful staff here took good care of you. We are delighted you were comfortable in our care and could take advantage of our facilities and activities. Thank you very much for your review and we hope you and your family will have the opportunity to return again soon.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I cant fault this hotel. The staff are all fantastic. I have stayed here over last few months for several weeks and everyone treated me so kind. You now understand why people love Thailand. Because Thai people are the nicest and kindest people in the world. All the staff were so kind and nice to me and constantly smiled to me and treated me so well. The Management have done a great job of having a team that is dedicated to the customer. Looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: best staff
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCNX, Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Stephen T,

We are thrilled to read such a wonderful review on your recent experience at The Mercure Chiang Mai and thank you for your valuable time to write this. I am grateful for your wonderful feedback about our people and service. It was our pleasure to have accommodated you and your family. I and the team were sad to see you depart, as though saying good-bye. We await herewith our open arms and a warm Sawasdee as well with high hopes for your return.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We chose this budget hotel as it is in a good location in the city surrounded by a restaurant, shopping, not far from the Ping River where I highly recommend a 1 hour cruise.

The staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The hotel area is a bit dated and I think, that is why the room rate is cheap. Highly recommended is the large breakfast buffet or the kitchen with Thai and international dishes. On the 3rd floor is also an outdoor pool with sun loungers and parasols to relax.

As an excursion you should definitely visit the large temple complex

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 369erwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCNX, Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear 369erwing,

We are thrilled to read such a wonderful review on your recent experience at The Mercure Chiang Mai and thank you for your valuable time to write this. It was our pleasure to have accommodated you and your family, and we are glad to hear that all your family members had a great time at the hotel experiencing several activities provided. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you all back to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews