We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
153
474
332
101
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
474
332
101
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tops supermarket night market big supermarket old city fifth floor tuk tuk airport shuttle nice hotel swimming pool shuttle service non smoking deluxe room decent size rooms are large walled city stayed nights baht
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

we stayed for 3 nights from 19th April 2018 and the Hotel was neat and clean. However it has fallen terribly short of facilities that anyone would expect from a hotel like this. Not much to say or call special, rooms were basic but the wifi was good. The TV is something special in the room, its decades since have seen a CRT TV. The furnitures were very old but were functionally ok. Bed was quiet comfortable and always lean.The breakfast was a decent spread for SE asians however as a vegetarian Indian there was nothing in it for me. The location itself was not great and not a walkable distance from popular hangouts or tourist spots. however we were lucky to get a scooter on hire from near the Hotel. Overall, nothing much to say! :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swamysn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCNX, Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear swamysn2013,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Mercure Chiang Mai. Your constructive comment will be shared to all for improvement. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to beautiful Chiang Mai and to our resort again.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Hotel and location are very convenient for travel to Chiang Mai. The Hotel team are very friendly and supporting at all matters. Breakfast selection at this hotel is simple but sufficient. could be improved, as to add more foreigner food as cheese and cold meat & sausages.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank waldemarlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCNX, Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear waldemarlutz,

Your constructive comments are of immense value in providing a focus for improvement of The Mercure ChiangMai hotel products and services. Regarding to the breakfast selections will be also shared to the teams for improvement. Thank you for giving us the opportunity of improving our services, your time invested in sharing your opinion is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff at this hotel, helpful with our luggage, they have a different juice at check in everyday. Patio bar is meh, but it is an option if you wanna have a beer outside, or just visit the Tops Market next door. Pool is a decent size not much of a shallow end for kids though. I noticed that they offered cribs for infants. Room was spacious. Not much of a walk from old city, Cowboy hat lady pork is just up the street at North Gate. Reasonably priced rate on the room for what the hotel offers, does a night market shuttle as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DeathBySushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCNX, Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear DeathBySushi,

On behalf of all our team members, we appreciate you taking the time and effort to post your comments and are delighted to receive such praise. We are very proud of the warm hospitality and exceptional service we offer, and I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members. Regarding to the taxi counter, we have conveyed your constructive comment to them for the disciplinary action and to assure that it will not recur. Thank you once again for your comments and we do hope you will have the chance to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 30 days.
Pros: Location was good. Staff was good. Hotel was clean.
Cons: no gym. They did not have gluten free bread for breakfast.

xxEven a small gym by pool with 4 or 5 pieces of equipment would make me grade Hotel as excellent.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Devon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCNX, Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Devon,

I am grateful for your wonderful feedback about our people and service. However please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. Regarding to your comment about gluten free bread, please be informed that we do provide only if requested. Please only let us know for your next visit then it will be definitely provided for you. Thank you once again for your comments and we do hope you will have the chance to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Great place to stay and affordable; clean and the staff are very friendly. Lady that gives massages.........questionable. Close to supermarket and restaurant. Has a pool. Would stay there again. Has great breakfast!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank danasanchez2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCNX, Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear danasanchez2017,

Your kind words have been shared with our associates and we look forward to you returning to enjoy further quality stay experiences whenever you visit Chiangmai. Thank you for your recent patronage and for giving us the opportunity to provide you a comfortable and memorable stay.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews