We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
415
282
60
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
282
60
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town tuk tuk night market free shuttle pool area quaint hotel lanna style fried rice small gym wat phra the hotel offers relaxing stay thai food loved this hotel large room mini bar stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The hotel is very comfortable. It is composed by the several buildings of an old temple. At its center is a nice green area, on which the guest rooms open, with pool, open air bar and shaded sitting. Our room was quite spacious, very clean, pleasant and quiet. A very nice place to get back to and relax.
Personnel are always very nice and try to help. The key word here is "try." Often they seem to be at a loss of what to do, or give you partial information. For example we asked how to get to a temple on a near by mountain. We were told that we could take one of the omnipresent red trucks/taxi for 600 Baht. Next day, when we were ready to go, we were told that there are two three hours periods a day in which to go to the temple and we missed them. The third time the news was that the price was 1,000 Baht, since it goes up for the weekend(s).This was not a great problem, but it is there.
Finally, the location is a bit peripheral, you need to take a taxi to get to other parts of the city, where there are more shops, restaurants, etc.
I would return, for its romantic and relaxing quality. Younger people may prefer to look elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Marcoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights during december and paid 130 euros per night so kind of expectations were higher.
Rooms:

+ :- Nice spacious rooms
- but the bed was rock hard, felt like sleeping in a tatami mat.

Pool: - was cold due to no heating and the season was not helping it

Food:
+ Restuarant and cocktails for dinner were excellent.
-Breakfast was kind of average selection on pastry.

Location:
+I think the highlight of this place was the central location with fast access to the temples and night market.

All in All was ok for a one time stay but will not recommend to repeat this unless you dont get other hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shyampaderborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

This is my 2nd stay in this hotel in a year. It's a lovely hotel, with character rooms. Nicely set and appointed and everything works. Good staff and service, and breakfast also a bit basic but nothing to complain about.

Is on the SW corner of the Chiang Mai fort so a bit of a walking distance to the main things in the centre but is only a 20-30 minute walk.

Wifi is good everywhere and limited parking on site.

All in all very good.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJS2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

just stayed here this week. we loved the hotel and it was close to everything in Chiang Mai. the staff was very helpful and friendly.. the room was amazing and very quiet considering its on the main road.. I would stay here again every time. the only draw back was the shower and tub water didnt get very warm..

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I stayed at this resort for two nights and would not come back. It is a very attractive facility and looks very inviting from the street. Having stayed in other hotels in Chiang Mai, most notably the Pingvinman, this hotel is overpriced and, in my opinion not well managed. Some of the things that bothered me:
ear spliting sheet metal production work going on on the balcony next to me; inability to control temperature through in-room thermostat, no hot water from bathtub faucet. The staff is civil, certainly not friendly. Breakfast is basic and minimal. It was a mistake for me to book this hotel.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Frieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews