We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
253
265
57
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
265
57
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping river minute walk old city night market quiet area small gym rooms are large restaurants and bars nice pool hotel is located clean hotel fresh fruit laundry service tuk tuk ride water pressure riverside kettle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We had a very nice stay at Sakorn Hotel. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English. The breakfasts were fabulous (lots of fresh fruit). The rooms were spacious with a comfortable king size bed, and nice hot shower. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: Hallway can be noisy if guests are loud, so better to have a room down the hall from elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

My family has been choosing Sakorn since our first stay in 2012. Located in a quiet and lush neighborhood adjecent to the Ping river, a walk around the property is pleasant in the morning and evening. If you want to explore Waroro market, it is within 15 minutes walk from Sakorn. if you want to go further away like Niman road, it takes you roughly 15 by special local transport. Besides, each time we stay, we always see familar faces among the friendly staff, which isn't easy as a quick personnel turnover is common in the hospitality industry. Though breakfast options are limited, they are good enough and balanced in nutrients.

Room Tip: quiet and friendly staff
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0513Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Sakorn is on the east side of the Ping river, in a quiet, tree lined part of town. Very near to Wat Ket temple, five minutes walk to riverside restaurants, but seems miles away from the hustle and noise of wonderful Chiang Mai. Five minutes to a nearby pharmacy, ten minutes to a great supermarket. The rooms are dark timber, spacious, cool and comfortable, with all modern amenites. The staff are only too willing to be of help, friendly and polite. Breakfast is a set menu of cooked (eggs any style, with or without bacon), continental, and includes a fruit platter and a cake of the day. Honestly, I love this hotel, and I would seriously question the motive of anyone who gave it less than four plus stars as a rating.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VincentTheStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Was here in September last year and it was a no brainer choosing to come back. Stayed for 9 nights over Songkran and I cannot complain. Just a pity the same, worn out towels were still being used but will definitely return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was delicious, rooms were spacious, complimentary water given every day, nice and helpful staff, and just a 5 to 10 minute tuk tuk ride to the bazaars. I would suggest the towels to be changed. We had our towels changed every day because they looked to be more off white than white. I would also recommend the cleaners to dust the rooms before a customer checks in. Overall, great place and would recommend it for everyone.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Misty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews