We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
696
372
111
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
372
111
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room big c pool bar jet shower jacuzzi bath shuttle bus massage room central festival beautiful hotel hotel taxi beautiful pool pool side mosquito net our honeymoon tour desk lanna style water features
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited Chiang Mai (Khum Phaya Resort), this time with the three kids and the grandfather. Once again we were not disappointed. The staffs demeanour and attention to detail ensures that all of your needs are met.

This accompanied with 5 half day tours with Lanna Kingdom Tours beginning @ 12 midday, after breakfast and a swim and lazy morning, made for a great holiday.

Booking two free days either side of the tours enabled us to rest, relax and enjoy the Chiang Mai experience without the need for rushing from one thing to another.

Khum Phaya and Lanna Kingdom Tours (booked separately from the accommodation) ensures a perfect holiday in Chiang Mai. We look forward to returning shortly.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jirachada k, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear khun Steve,

Thank you for stay with us.Also, give us the fabulous comments. We are very appreciated about that. Besides, We will pass your appreciation to our staffs. They will be appreciation also.
Wishing to welcome you again in your next trip in Chiang mai

Warm Regards,
Jirachada A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My daughter (7 years old) fell in love with this resort decorations - just like I did. I love all the intricate details that were put into the resort. Both my kids (even my 5 years old) said -- "wow, this place is like a castle."

Staff: I got to say, folks here can communicate in English better than those in Bangkok. (I apologize for generalization.)

Price: very affordable for this place and we booked Deluxe room with pool access.

Amenities: awesome. They even had very powerful hairdryer. Nice shower with 6 side-sprays, rain shower in addition to hand-held. Of course there is a huge jacuzzi tub but we didn't use it... we spent our time in the pool

Free Breakfast: Buffet style with amazing selections. Better than our $300/night hotel!

Transportation: very convenient. Hotel will help arrange taxi and vans as well as tours (not tuk tuk - our prefer method around town). We paid 400THB for airport transfer by a/c van, 150THB for Tuk Tuk to night bazaar (even though the driver initially quoted 200THB).

I just wish there was a laundry facility on site - I wanted to have our clothes washed doesn't matter the cost but the hotel laundry service wanted each count of items. I don't have time to count - as all I knew, I have a whole basket full of laundry.

Amazing stay and experience overall...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jirachada k, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear khun Grace,

Thank you for stay with us.Also, give us the fabulous comments. We are very appreciated about that. Besides, We will pass your appreciation to our staffs. They will be appreciation also.
Wishing to welcome you again in your next trip in Chiang mai

Warm Regards,
Jirachada A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed for 6 wonderful nights in a pool side room. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was awesome, 8 head shower, deep spa bath, nicely lit. The bed was firm but comfortable and always appreciate the bottled water provided. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh and the constantly smiling staff were always a pleasure. Dinner was amazing, the staff were helpful and explained everything, the food was exceptional, and by comparison to other hotel restaurants, very reasonable.
The lady on the tour desk was always very helpful and courteous, and the reception staff were awesome.
Yep, its a little out of town, small price to pay for the serenity of the resort. Yep, there are mosquito's, but hey, you're in the tropics aren't you? Use some repellent and life is sweet.
Would highly recommend and would return in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Don't let the location put you off, a free shuttle or a cheap taxi ride is all part of the fun.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_BFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jirachada k, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

dear value guest,
Thank you for stay with us and give us the fabulous comments. We are all appreciated about that. Wishing to to service you again in your next visited.
Warm Regards,
Jirachada a

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel is very nice and very well managed. The rooms are clean and spacious. The property is beautiful with nice architecture and a huge pool. It is very green with lots of trees that line the property. The staff is very accommodating and arranged us taxis to city center and on daily excursions to temples such as Doi Suthep and others. The restaurant is as very accommodating of dietary restrictions and prepared us vegetarian and vegan options. This a hotel is an extremely good value and is very nice the only problem with it is that it is far from city center and a variety of activities and restaurants but because of that it is quiet. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pool room are nice
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Life_Explored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jirachada k, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

dear value guest,
Thank you for stay with us and give us the fabulous comments. We are all appreciated about that. Wishing to to service you again in your next visited.
Warm Regards,
Jirachada a

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Nice Lanna style wood architecture. Clean and tidy, lots of green, well designed hotel.
Nice and friendly staff, they seems recognise us and greeting us every day. Buffet breakfast in included in room price and has a lot of varieties. Pool a little cold as lots of trees blocking the sun light. The 4 days we stayed at was quiet, may be due to away from city centre, not too popular with tourist group which I enjoyed very much. Room is huge and spacious with separate massage shower and massage bath tub.
In terms of cost this is absolutely high value, Hotel charges B300 for calling a taxi, Easiest way is walk to opposite Big C mall (3 mins away) and go through the parking and mall to the main entrance at the other side , there are lots of red traditional tuk tuk taxi B150 to charter one car going down town takes around 40 mins mid day traffic.

Room Tip: G/F pool access near pool side or middle
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jirachada k, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

dear value guest,
Thank you for stay with us and give us the fabulous comments. We are all very appreciated about that. Wishing to to service you again in your next visited.
Warm Regards,
Jirachada a

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews