We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
865
323
106
45
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
323
106
45
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe lanna room tuk tuk rice planting free shuttle service lovely resort our honeymoon swimming pool lanna style night market breakfast buffet is large bathroom old city great pool cooking class noodles thai massage baht
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Not nearly good enough for the money! You can do better for 55% of what they charge. In room wifi is 10 USD a night. The free wifi is in the lobby and you have to ask for the password; and it cant even reach the restaurant. Too many flies buzzing around the buffet for my liking. Stay somewhere else! Location is poor as well, nothing around in a decent walking distance.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marty20155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not only a beautiful place to stay and the service exceptional. The staff are super friendly and go out of their way to make you stay at the hotel relaxing and enjoyable.
The room are large and luxurious and well appointed.

I highly recommend this hotel, great value and fantastic service!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank tongfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed there for 3 nights with really wonderful experience. The room rate was very reasonable as compared to other five-star resort. They ungraded us from Grand Villa to a private villa with connecting rooms. The resort is stunning with authentic decoration, spacious villa with a hugh bath room and a little fountain, great buffet but cheap. Very friendly staff who are always accomodating and informative.

However, it is a bit away from the city centre. If you like to enjoy the night market, bar and massage, you need to take a taxi. The air-conditioning is a bit weak but it may be due to the huge room space and it will take a while to cool down.

Overall, my experience was great, enjoyable and memorable. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilianlfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Stayed in April, for 4 nights. Arrived at 1.45pm and was told check-in time was 2pm, so I waited. 2.15: told that room was not ready. 2.30: again, told room was still not ready. Finally got to my room at 2.45. During this time, I waited at the hotel lobby, which is not air-conditioned and it was really hot and uncomfortable.

Room was clean but mosquito infested. Had to call every night for the insecticide spray, which I hated, and left a nasty smell in the room.

Wanted some peace and quiet, but this was disrupted by loud, crude Chinese tourists shouting to each other at the top of their voices. Not at all what I expected of a resort hotel.

Location - not great. A ten-minutes drive from everything. Even the nearest ATM machine is more than 1 KM away! And no convenience store in the vicinity.

Food - a nice selection of Thai and Western items at the breakfast buffet, and the staff are very courteous. But again, environment and atmosphere spoilt by the loud and pushy Chinese tourists. Very inconsiderate crowd.

WiFi - a total let down. Doesn't work at all. How can a resort call itself 5-star if Internet connection is so inefficient??

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lingwucong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the end of April. To our surprise we were upgraded to the Grand deluxe room, which was very nice. The room was comfortable with a large bathroom which has a large round tub and a walk in shower. Balcony was simple, not a great view but thats due to the tall trees. Only English channel on the TV was Al-Jezeera! lol. This is a non smoking hotel, which they should probably advertise more as my partner was pretty annoyed having to walk to the carpark where the smoking area is everytime he wanted to smoke, cant smoke on your balcony either. The pool area is lovely, nicely decorated with comfy sunbeds and towels provided. The only and huge disappoitment is that there is no free wifi, apart from in the lobby area. This is a major issue, especially in 2016 as wifi is available almost everywhere you go! we had free wifi in the massage parlours, food huts in the night market and every bar and restaurant we visited, even up in the mountains! the cost of wifi at the hotel is too expensive and ridiculous, was difficult to keep in touch with family back home whilst we stayed here. This was our third visit to Thailand over a 4 year period, but this was the first hotel that didnt provide free wifi! The breakfast buffet cost 500bhats per person per day! there is a thai cafe next door which does a nice omlette for 40bhat or we would take a tuk tuk into town for more options. The hotel looks beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They offer a free shuttle to the night market in the evening. There is a great place for street food style dinner in the night market ands lots of bars, restaurant and massage parlours. Nice way to spend the evening. Location is not too bad, need to get a taxi or tuk tuk into town if you miss the shuttle or want to go out earlier. Probably wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone, mainy due to having no free wifi and very expensive price for breakfast. However, we did enjoy our stay overall as it was just for three nights.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 840mitav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews