We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
118
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsewan taylorping riverrooftop poolthe general managerbluetooth speakerin room diningevery morningfavorite hotelbig balconyfruit basketold cityhotel breakfastshuttle servicekhao soicomfortable bedwelcome drinklanna style
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Riverfront Suite Room in front of river! The location is quiet and we feel very relax ! The room is very clean, very comfortable and very large with sufficient and modern facility inside. Though the hotel is small, we consider that this can facilitate more communication between hotel staffs and customers to take care every customer's need.

Room Tip: Room with river view is very comfortable, and the toilet is very large and comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffreyucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan T, General Manager at X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear jeffreyucan,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made particular point to mention the service and cleanliness. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Ewan and the X2@CMR family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Hard to believe that this hotel located in the heart of Chiangmai by the river of Ping. The environments are so peaceful and plenty of threes making my stay more relaxed and calm. Breakfast was superb and attractively cooked. Also staffs are polite and willing to help you give a direction in town with a bike to go.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank kullcha_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan T, General Manager at X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Khun Kunlakitti,
Thank you for taking the time to write our resort a review, we truly appreciate this. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the breakfast and staff were stand outs for you. We are glad that you made use of our resort bicycles to get around, hopefully you will visit us again soon and then you can use our kayaks too! Sincerely, Ewan and the X2@CMR family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We love this resort!
Are there more fancy, higher spec, more bells and whistles hotels in Chiang Mai, yes maybe. What this resort has that sets it apart are their staff who would bend over backwards to make sure that their guests are happy. From the general manager Ewan Taylor who seemed to be omnipresent and a consummate host to the lovely ladies on the front desk (Khun Boney) to the gentle and skilled spa ladies and the fun rooftop pool bar-boys. My same sex partner and myself felt at home at this little hotel, which is unfortunately not always the case.
The dining room is a delight not only visually but also for the taste buds, my onion soup was wonderfully creative and my partners vegetarian set menu perfect, in fact it looked so good it was almost a pity to eat. If I HAD to find something to add for improvement it would be another area for dinner besides the amazing restaurant, but there are many restaurants in the near area so no issue really.
Thank you all, you made two gentlemen very happy and we will come back to Chiang Mai just to stay with you again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _davidspears68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan T, General Manager at X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Sir,
We are humbled by your kind words of praise and elated that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, your highlights being the staff and food (the onion soup is my favourite!). I hope we are lucky enough to have you and your partner stay with us again. Warm regards, Ewan and the X2@CMR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This place is just 6 months old.Perfect in every way.
Attention to detail is as good as anywhere were have stayed in the world. Housekeeping well what can you say, perfect, even wound up my phone cable neatly ,service in restaurant was 5 star, food great, only very small comment was that dinner was superb but portions a little small.
nothing too much trouble. Manager was great , he must be to run a hotel as well as this.
I was trained at The Savoy in London so i hope i have an idea !

Room Tip: all good but ask from 4th floor as fab views and near pool which in on top floor
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan T, General Manager at X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear mike a,

From a guest who was trained at the Savoy in London as you were, your comments humble us. Thank you for your kind words of praise. I hope you will return to visit with us again soon. Warm regards, Ewan and the X2@CMR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Very modern and stylish property. Booked a private pool suite for bridal shower and spent 3 nights there with my girlfriends, the staff are super helpful and friendly, planning to visit other X2 Chiang Mai property for vacation shortly

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ameliachan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan T, General Manager at X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear ameliachan2018,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you and your girlfriends enjoyed your time in our pool suite! Looking forward to your return! Warm regards, Ewan and the X2@CMR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews