We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$118
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$176
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ALEXA Hostel(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Lodge(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamps Backpackers(Chiang Mai)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Guesthouse(Chiang Mai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
106
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsewan taylorping riverthe general managerbluetooth speakerin room diningfavorite hotelrooftop poolbig balconyfruit basketevery morningshuttle servicekhao soiold citycomfortable bedwelcome drinklanna styledoi suthep
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We had an fantastic stay. Everything is perfect. Unbeatable breakfast - the best I ever had. Rooms are comfy, clean and modern. Excellent services from hotel staff. The Michelin dinner menu is very good value.

Room Tip: Good supporting bed and pillow. Excellent
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lam_wkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan T, General Manager at X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear lam_wkh,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you made mention of your breakfast and dinner, in fact, our Oxygen Dining Room has recently been awarded a place in Tatler Thailands best restaurants in Thailand coveted booklet. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Ewan and the X2@CMR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

X2 has the best location when in Chiang Mai. It is close to Mae Rim where all the attractions are, close to a good khao soi shop and relatively good distance from the airport and the city center. Ewan Taylor always makes everyone feel welcomed and special. Room was great with complimentary amenities (including food and drinks!). Rooftop was a favorite spot, having drinks and our feet submerged in ankle deep water! Refreshing experience. Staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: book a pool suite, it comes with your own private pool
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan T, General Manager at X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear waget,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and made particular note of the amenities, location and facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Ewan and the X2@CMR family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I have been planning to write a review on the X2 since departing in January.
The resort ticked all the boxes in every department.
The manager Ewan and his team could not do enough for us.
I was travelling from England and my friend America so the delights of the spa dealt with any jet lag that we had.
The attention to detail was extraordinary and the chef was outstanding, especially the personalised chocolate bar given to us upon our arrival.
We enjoyed the roof pool facilities where they regularly spoilt us with treats from the kitchen and endless diet cokes.

It was relaxing, calm and mindful, but close enough to Chiang Mai for us to visit daily.
The resort has bicycle which you can take out to explore the surrounding area.
I would highly recommend it, and coming from me that’s a massive accolade.
Thank you Ewan x

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan T, General Manager at X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Jani M,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to read that we have remained on your thoughts since January! From such an experienced traveler, as you are, we were delighted to know that we met your expectations. It was our pleasure to meet you and look forward to the day we can welcome your return. Sincerely, Ewan and the X2@CMR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Ewan Taylor was sweet and accommodating especially to my daughter. Room was great with very good amenities. Rooftop was absolutely gorgeous ... imagine having drinks and your feet are submerged in ankle deep water! Staff are courteous and friendly. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BianKa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan T, General Manager at X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear BianKa Y,
It was wonderful to meet you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the rooftop pool serenity, our family orientated staff and the rooms amenities. I hope we are lucky enough to have you stay in the near future. Kind regards, Ewan and the X2@CMR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Top hotel on the river ... perfect swimming pool ... gym ... spa.. restaurant with French cuisine ... coffe shop ... all stylish and modern style and interior ... garden on the river with green grass and trees typical service 5star and room really cosy and full of accessories .
Great !!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan T, General Manager at X2 Chiang Mai Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Mario P,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thrilled that you thought to compare your stay to a 'paradise' and that you enjoyed the unique design and landscaping. Looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Warm regards, Ewan and the X2/2CMR team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews