We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
87
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaturday night marketgreat hotelhotel chainsfree waterhighly recommend this hotelnice poolthe staff are super friendlyold cityvisit chiang maicoffee machinebuffet breakfast isgreat boutiquefresh fruitsmall hotelspecial thanksexcellent locationgood size
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I like the concept of this hotel, it is operated on a simplistic concept. Staff are well trained and very friendly and helpful. The best part is that it supplies free water, hot beverage all day. So it is very relaxing to sit in the reception area ,have a cup of tea or coffee after walking around for shopping. Breakfast is good, they change it a bit everyday. It is in a quiet location and yet not too far away from the Old City. A fantastic hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela A, Guest Relations Manager at BED Chiangmai Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear kwchau,
Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful review with your fellow travelers!
We are happy to hear you liked our hotel concept, our location, breakfast and especially the hospitality of our Team :)
Regarding our breakfast, we have a selection of Asian and Western dishes that we cook together every morning, we like to prepare new dishes and have fun while cooking:)
We'd love to welcome you back in BED!
Safe journey!
Warm regards from all of us,
Marcela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Our stay at BED was great.

We spent 2 nights (one before and after a trekking trip) in a 2 person suite and were very happy with what we got. The location was perfect - within a 5 minute walk to the Chiang Mai gate to the old city which provided easy access to the night market, endless restaurant options, and entertainment. The facilities were very clean and the room was plenty big enough with an outdoor area in both rooms we stayed in.

Honestly, the free water provided made a huge difference as well. Being a country where it is not advised to drink the tap water, the fact that they had nearly 10 fridges full of complimentary bottled water was a great touch. They also provided free Coke and Sprite in the mini bar in the room and a large assortment of different teas and coffees in the reception area (all included). They offer a complimentary breakfast as well that was a nice mix of what seemed to be authentic Thai breakfast and Westernized options: boxed cereals, croissants, etc.

The staff was very friendly and always willing to help in any way. We both ended up getting sick following our trek and they didn't cause any fuss when we hung around the hotel after check out until our train left Chiang Mai (check out at 12 noon and our train didn't leave until 5 pm). They even brought us out a homemade Thai smoothie to battle the heat while we waited around.

The whole experience was beyond what we expected and we were very happy with everything. For the cost of the room it was a great way to not go full five star resort but still get a lot of the comforts and service.

10/10 would recommend to stay in BED

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela A, Guest Relations Manager at BED Chiangmai Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Claire B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review!
You made our day with your comments about the hospitality of our Team. We like BED to be a place where everyone can be themselves, feel comfortable and safe. We believe that just when people can fully be themselves they can provide genuine hospitality. After our guests check out, BED is still their home. They can stay in our lobby and still enjoy complimentary tropical fruits, coffee and tea.
Thanks once again for sharing this beautiful review with your fellow travelers!
We hope you had a great flight back home!
Warm regards from all of us,
Marcela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My hubby and I love this BED no fuss and no frills hotel. Stayed for one-night. We were awed by the complimentary fruits and water made available to guests at the breakfast area. I personally love their breakfast spread - spring rolls, fried rice, eggs, glutinous rice variety, bed with hams and raw veggies, yogurt, orange juice and great coffee. My two sister-in-law enjoyed their stay at the hotel. Till now, they are still raving about the breakfast spread, complimentary water and fruits for taking.

The bathroom has been thoughtfully and cleverly designed that caters to the needs of two individuals at the same time. The wash basin is located outside the shower area whilst the shower area is separated from the toilet with a sliding lockable door, accessible from the entrance of the room.

That one-night stay is memorable and money well spent. We will return to stay at BED again. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EvelynSPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela A, Guest Relations Manager at BED Chiangmai Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Evelyn S P C,
Hi, thanks so much for your feedback! Whereas the whole concept of the hotel is to make things easy and simple, breakfast is an exception hahaha. We try to combine local specialities with innovative international dishes with some of the best bread in town. It seems to work :-)
Safe travels!
Warm regards,
Marcela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed here for 6 nights and cannot rave enough about the entire trip! From the hotel staff to the phenomenal breakfast served everyday to our impeccable room! Everything was incredible.

The staff were so kind to us, recommending tons of things for us to see/do while we were in Chiang Mai that only locals know about (Jazz Co-op night on Tuesdays, dinner and a thai dance show, driving past Doi Suthep a few miles to enter a Hmong Village, etc). There was a breakfast buffet every morning with a variety of options and different options daily, something for everyone! An espresso machine and fruit that was always available to guests (24/7) and the best was having cold water bottles available at all times! Coolers upon coolers stacked with water for you to enjoy free of charge, whenever you pleased!

Rooms are impeccably clean and modern! Pool was also an added benefit, though we were so busy exploring the town that we never got to enjoy it, it looked amazing!

This hotel lies just outside of the south gate, which makes it nice because it was extremely quiet but close enough to still walk to Old City and enjoy everything that the town had to offer! We rented scooters from the scooter rental place just around the corner for 3 of our days in Chiang Mai and really got to explore outside of the city (really cool experience and highly recommend!)

Overall, we would highly recommend staying here and would stay here again if we returned to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Clean room, nice staff, great breakfast! A bit pricier than other places we have stayed in Chinag Mai but I loved the modern look of BED and the feel of the place. Available free cold water and hot coffee the entire stay and a sweet pool!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews