We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
19
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main gate next morning first floor location market
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. The place is quiet and clean. Close to the east gate and with good restaurants around. The also offer laundry at a very cheap price. They provide free bottles of water, tea and snacks every day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JanetD12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We stayed in Hotel de Origin for a few days while in Chiang Mai. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are stunning. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, ordered us taxis, helped with our bags and anything else we needed. It is very close to the main attractions in Chiang Mai too for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Picola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Hotel is small but it's great place for short stay. The staffs are friendly and helpful too. Location wise, 3 mins walking distance to the famous Thapae Gate and Sunday Market. Other attractions like Wat Chedi Luang, Night Bazzar are just within 10 mins walking distance.
Fabulous breakfast, especially the Khao Soy.

Sincerely from WT

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank williamtiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Our Group of 11 persons on a private tour decided to choose this hotel when we realised our timing was perfect for the Sunday Market! So we looked for a place to be near this action. And we found the perfect one in Hotel de Origin! Perfect in the sense of pricing, and location! Early communication with Mr Attapong, the owner/manager was quick and efficient, and I got the required information to plan.
When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Attapong and his staff and shown to our rooms. The rooms were very nicely decorated and bright. Air conditioning and minibar functioned well.
Breakfast next morning was in the lovely space on the first floor. I ordered a rich local breakfast and enjoyed every morsel! The other options were equally plentiful. But it was time to say goodbye theat morning as we moved on to our next destination.
A very good stay in Origin!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to stay at centrally located 100M from Thapae main gate on Thapae road, very comfortable accomodation and only short walk to night markets as well. Great staff and everything you need nearby. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews