We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,403)
Filter reviews
2,403 results
Traveller rating
1,767
507
81
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,767
507
81
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the river shuttle boat rooftop bar asiatique night market free boat sister hotel junior suite boat service shopping mall saphan taksin modern hotel the hotel offers bts station top floor f b amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 2,403 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed at AVANI for one night to explore Bangkok during our honeymoon in Southeast Asia. We arrived at the hotel around 9 am and were provided the option to shower in their gym locker room. After changing we checked in our luggage with the hotel before leaving to explore the city. The hotel is connected to a shopping center with a 7Eleven and a handful of restaurants and shops which is great when you want a quick bite without leaving the air conditioned building. They also have an amazing rooftop bar and pool with a great vibe and views of the river. We took their free boat shuttle into town and after a quick tourist trip to Wat Pho we took a taxi back to the hotel and our room was ready and we were able to check in. Our room had a wonderful view of the river and was clean and modern with all the amenities we needed (drinking water, slippers, robes, shampoo, etc.) The beds were comfortable and the service was great. We grabbed lunch and dinner in the connected shopping center. That evening we were able to check out the night market by taking their shuttle boat. Highly recommend a visit, we were a little bummed that we didn't do dinner out there. The next morning the hotel was able to call us a taxi to the airport and the bell hop ensured that the taxi was a metered one and turned on so we didn't get cheated. Overall it was an excellent hotel with excellent service. Would highly recommended and would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank kellyfromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumitra C, Sumitra at AVANI Riverside Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear M/M kellyfromcali,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen The AVANI Riverside Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Sumitra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The room had everything you could wish for: AC, safe, fridge, TV, free good WiFi, ironing facilities, tea/coffee making set, proper desk, comfy bed and very clean. The bathroom was huge with extra toilet and extra shower - supplied with soap etc., clean towels and of course hot water. What is really nice is that all rooms in this hotel face the river. As the lobby is on the 11th floor and the rooms are all above, they all have a great view. You can watch the boats passing by from the bed. On the rooftop there is a pool from where you can take even better photos of Bangkok's skyline. They also have a nice gym on the 25th floor. Breakfast is served on the 11th floor and it had everything at the buffet you could think of. There is also a restaurant and bar on the rooftop. I didn't consume anything there but quickly walked through - very nicely decorated (as the whole hotel) and great views. There is a free boat shuttle going every 20 minutes to the skytrain station. So even if you are a little bit away from the centre you can get there very conveniently with a 15 minute boat ride. The hotel is directly attached to a small mall with restaurants, 7eleven and other shops so you can get essentials without stepping outside (which came in handy as one day it just didn't stop raining). I really enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend this to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alu-Poo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumitra C, Sumitra at AVANI Riverside Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear M/M Alu-Poo,

I would like to thank you for the lovely review you have written about your recent stay here at the AVANI Riverside. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us and that you are recommending the hotel to fellow travelers.

Rest assured that we strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests and your objective comment will help us improve. I do look forward to have you back with us soon again.

Kind Regards,
Sumitra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel and friendly staff. The hotel has free shuttle boat transfer to the train line every 20minutes and transfer to the night markets across the river.
The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and the view from the roof top is amazing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumitra C, Sumitra at AVANI Riverside Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear M/M Nadine H,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for AVANI Riverside Bangkok. We really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoy and satisfy stay with us. Please reassure that we always strive to provide the best services and facilities to meet the guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome back you again soonest.

Kind regards,
Sumitra Chimpiboon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This place blew my mind. You have to see it for yourself.
Do not miss the opportunity. The views and the drinks were great. Just stunning.
The service was impeccable. The manager was a great character you must meet him.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank georgina e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumitra C, Sumitra at AVANI Riverside Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear M/M georgina e,

Thank you for choosing to stay at AVANI Riverside Bangkok Hotel and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is lovely to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our associates were very helpful and meet with your satisfaction. I am glad that you enjoyed the stunning view of the river while enjoy with the drink there. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you visit Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Sumitra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The Avani is well positioned right on the river with a complimentary shuttle boat to te public wharf allowing easy access via the very efficient rail system. The hotel is extremely modern with a spectacular rooftop pool

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Sheena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumitra C, Director of room at AVANI Riverside Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear M/M Sheena D,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for AVANI Riverside Bangkok. We really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoy and satisfy stay with us. Please reassure that we always strive to provide the best services and facilities to meet the guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome back you again soonest.

Kind regards,
Sumitra Chimpiboon


Kind regards,
Sumitra Chimpiboon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews