We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent suit and service ”

Star Fashion Bangkok
Ranked #58 of 594 Shopping in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Top quality custom suits and formal wear in the Khaosan area. Our shop is located inside Star Dome Inn on Soi Rambuttri (adjacent to Khaosan Road). From Khaosan Road, utilize Susie Walking Street (look for orange "999 West" sign), turn left and we're there!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband were olny in bangkok for 2days and we wanted to get some suit and dress custom made were look around in khao san road they have many tailor is very difficult to trust so were looking to intanet and we fined to star fashion they have many choice for fabric my husband made shirt bamboo cotton parfat fit great job thanks jonny doing a good job i am always recommend starfashion

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Đĵ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarFashionBangkok, Manager at Star Fashion Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

thank you for writing good review to us with your on experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cashmere suit"
in 2 reviews
"great quality"
in 8 reviews
"fits perfect"
in 2 reviews
"suit fits"
in 3 reviews
"custom made"
in 5 reviews
"bought suits"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"nice service"
in 2 reviews
"fast service"
in 2 reviews
"great tailor"
in 2 reviews
"khao san road"
in 2 reviews
"measurements"
in 18 reviews
"material"
in 15 reviews
"shop"
in 31 reviews
"kriss"
in 5 reviews
"fitting"
in 15 reviews
"handkerchief"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Well made reasonably priced custom suits. Good place, nice guys. I bought a black and a blue suit here and am very happy with both.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarFashionBangkok, Manager at Star Fashion Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

thank you for your good review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The service here was great! Mr. Jonny was very helpful and my suit came out better than I expected! I recommend you give him a visit for any and all fashion needs!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Great blokes, great price, great suit! Cheers boys for the awesome service. No doubt I’ll be back soon (:

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank SabriM164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We came here around the 25th of November. My brother was already 4 years ago at Star Fashion and was amazed about the result he got for just 4000 Baht. So he wanted to go there again, because he knew that they are doing a good job and are caring about the customers. They are funny and friendly.
After 2 hours of consultation about different colors, sizes, cuts, we payed 40000 Baht, so tens times as much as my brother did back then. But we also got all together 3 suits with vests and 7 shirts. They said it is a better quality than last time, we will get our Names stichted into the suits and on our shirts and we would get suit handkerchiefs in the same material as the suit-inside. At the start he wanted to have 55000 Baht. So we thought, it is still cheap for an European. I mean a customized Suit for ca. 330€? You will never get that in Germany. My brother then also bought some customized shoes and a belt for 6500 Baht.

After a travel around the country, we came one month later at the end of our trip to try the suits so they can finish it properly before we leave the country. We got some beers and two pizzas, so two hours of trail were bearable and no pain. We should come again 2 days later on the 20th of December. All the shirts were there and our Suits were done and my brother got his shoes and belt. They were definitley not the same color as my brother ordered them and we saw some first bad work. Some parts of the shoe were badly processed and we asked, if they can do something against that. They said "Yes, we do some polishing and it will be okay.", so we trusted them and came back on the next day to grab the stuff before we leave the country a few hours later.
We got there and they were a bit odd. Maybe a lot of stress, but they were not that friendly anymore and were "just doing their job". So we got our suits and shirts, tested them for the last time and selected a tie. They gave us one more each for free and Jonny said "so we get a good review ;)". Yeah why not, when everything is good?!
The testings were fine and we didn't see any mistakes when we looked at the suits (inside, outside). And we didn't get our suit handkerchiefs. We forgot about it until we were at the airport, so it is a bit our fault, because we could have told them, but they also forgot it or just didn't want to do it?! ;-(
We are back home now, and had a second look on our suits. There are some siting mistakes and on one there is a repair or something under the revers. Nobody will probably see that ever, but for something costumized and such a price in Thailand?

But on the other hand we still have to say, that everything fits pretty good and compared to a costumized one in Germany, it is still cheap. But on the other hand, I have to say, that I am a bit disappointed. We had a good feeling at the first meeting.

I am between 2-3/5 I sadly have no photos of the shoes...

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Max_Wendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Star Fashion Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Star Fashion Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing