We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Urbana Sathorn
Nearby Hotels
Ariyasomvilla(Bangkok)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Focal Local Bed and Breakfast(Bangkok)
US$49
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$482
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Siam(Bangkok)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yard Hostel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Akara Hotel(Bangkok)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Ivory Bed & Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bed to Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
231
277
136
61
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
277
136
61
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfraser suiteswashing machinebedroom apartmentsala daenghot waterreception staffhigh floorswimming poolfive star hoteldecent sizemin walkthe banyan treesathorntaxigymbtsinternet
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

The location is very convenient, Thanon Convent is leading to Sala Daeng skytrain in a few minutes. Spacious apartments (we had a 2 bedroom suite) with amazing views and a balcony for enjoying the tropical nights. Simple breakfast at the nice restaurant with terrace.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bernhardpmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Bernhardpmmi

Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We had a great time reading your review during your stay with us.

Urbana Sathorn is indeed close to the BTS Sala Daeng in which you can access two lines of skytrain in Bangkok. Moreover, this area showcases the beauty of local culture and people despite being the business district. There are many more places to visit within the vicinity and our Front Desk staffs are more than willing to give recommendations. Thank you for commending our rooms and the excellent view of the surrounding area. The scenery boasts the beauty of Bangkok and you can appreciate the view on any time of the day. We will also relay your compliments to the restaurant team as this will serve as an inspiration for their improvement.

We greatly appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. We hope that we could be a part of your trips to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Booked a two bed room executive suite. Location isn't really accessible if you're looking to take the BTS or MTR often. Nearest BTS Station is Chong Nonsi and Lumphini Station for MRT. Often have to take a taxi to visit shopping areas and it jams quite a bit around 5-7PM Bangkok time. Some street food is available opposite the road, just cross the overhead bridge, walk towards the gas station and turn right, they are located just outside the hospital. Ruen-Nuad Massage Studio is located opposite the hospital, they offer an amazing clean massage!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oyk_aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear oyk_aaron

Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We appreciate your time in sharing your review during your stay with us.

Our property is ideally located in the business district and although there are few famous places nearby, it is a good area in experiencing local culture and mingling with Thai people. Silom is also nearby where you can try shopping, partying and enjoy the local food.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us. We hope that you’ll have us again on your future trips to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

2-bedroom DeLuxe, 3 nights.

I am starting to fall in love with this hotel. They have taken all the feedback and made a difference. A really good apartment-hotel with great rates, especially if you are several travelling together or just want a large suite for your own comfort. They even include tax and service in their rates now, making booking even more simple. Urbana Sathorn have big suites with full kitchen. Friendly and very helpful staff, always a smile.

Rom and common areas, spotless clean. All rooms have balcony(s) and panorama over Bangkok skyline. Central location and the hotels name starts to get known by taxi/tuk tuk, so there is no longer much hassle to get there, day or night. The suite was perfect, with good water preassure and powerfull aircondition. Everything worked fine. Great view from the the pool (never crowded), comfortable sun-loungers with thick mattresses. Simple, but good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TheDailyValium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear TheDailyValium

Thank you for sharing your delighting experience at Urbana Sathorn. It was our happiness to know that you and your friends had enjoyed your stay.

Urbana always consider every feedbacks that we receive from our guests for our improvement and progress. With the reviews that we are getting, we make sure that these are useful for us in achieving our goal in providing the memorable experiences to our guests. Thank you for complimenting our room and staffs.

We will further strive for improvements for a better guest experience. We hope that we can be a part again of your future trips to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The location
Urbana Sathorn is a 34-floor serviced apartment with hotel rooms on at least 15 floors, under the management of Frasier Residences. It is on the Tathon Sathorn road where Bangkok business district is. Don't expect you are close to any tourism objects. There is no shopping mall in sight, for some simple shopping and cheap local meal, however, you can just walk out the building, make a right twice and you are on a Soi where many eateries are. Just smack in front of the building is a pedestrian bridge to get you across the crowded Sathord road.
Sathorn road is notorious for the traffic jam on both directions, but the Urbana somehow finds itself in the tail of the long jam and you can access the place via the Soi (small road) just 50 meters from the hotel, so there are ways to get to the Urbana without wasting too much time in the traffic. Just 150m to the left of the hotel there is a well-known Secret Garden eateries too.


The hotel
The Urbana Sathorn is a relatively new building. Functional design. Since it is a serviced apartment, don't expect a hotel atmosphere. But yet still classy and comfortable. There are 4 public lifts to serve 34 floors. When you enter the lobby, you get the feeling you enter an office building (which I did, so much so I had to ask the reception whether it is indeed a place to stay).


The hotel's general facilities
- The lobby: large with many comfortable single sofa to sit.
- The restaurant: Amontre is a trendy restaurant with both indoor and outdoor seating area
- Swimming pool: available,
- Fitness center/gym: available, also sauna, badminton and squash courts
- WIFI: free, available throughout the hotel, ask the reception for userID (usually your room number) and password (6-digit number).


The Room
I love the room! Since this is a serviced apartment, the rooms are large (the smallest is 65 sqm) with a living area with a 42"LCD TV, full-sized kitchen (with 4-point cooker, family-sized fridge, a microwave oven, even a washing machine!) and a large working desk, a spacious bedroom (also with a 32"LCD TV) and a bathroom with both a bathtub and a walk-in shower. Large floor-to-ceiling windows, so when you are in bed with the curtains open you feel like you are flying over the city. And . . . a small balcony to get outside air.


In room facilities
- Safe Deposit Box: available
- Minibar: just empty family-sized refrigerator in the kitchen
- Ironing board: available in the wardrobe
- TV: 32" and 42" LCD TV with international news channels and HBO HD
- Facial Tissue paper: available
- Water kettle: available
- Coffee/tea set: available
- Shower: walk-in-bathtub
- Hair dryer: available
- Soap: soap bars


The breakfast
Small buffet breakfast with both western and really tasty Thai options with coffee and tea (choices of tea are available) but no fresh juice. Not much choice, but they sure are tasty. Service is helpful and quick.


The service
Room service comes from the Amontre restaurant, but you have to pay either cash or by credit card. You can't charge to the room (which make it difficult if you want your hotel bills include all spending there.
Laundry service is very good. Laundry picked up before 9am usually returned by 5pm. I had some technical difficulties with TV and wifi and help came quickly. Helpful service.

Room Tip: Get room on the 24th floor upwards, preferably facing the Sathorn road.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Paul S

Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We had a great time reading your detailed review.

Urbana Sathorn may be in the middle of the business district, there are plenty of accessible places to visit around the area. Our front desk staffs are more than willing to give helpful recommendations on where to go for the day. Moreover, as our aim is to be a home-away-from-home accommodation, our rooms are functionally designed with equipment which are normally at homes. It was also great to know that you loved our room and the space that each of it has. Thank you for commending our staffs and the restaurant’s overall service. Your satisfaction will be diligently passed on to them as it will serve as an encouragement in rendering quality service to our future guests.

We are grateful to have known your positive review during your stay with us and we are looking forward to your future stays with us.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

A little worn around the edges but, nice staff, large rooms and good service.

10 minute walk to the infamous night market. And close to the skytrain.

But the poolarea was extremely disapointing. Broken tiles and no bar or service.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Dan J

Thank you for sharing your experience with us as at Urbana Sathorn. We appreciate your time in sharing your review with us.

It was great to know that although there were disappointments encountered, we were still able to leave few points to you. On the other hand, we apologize for these concerns that you mentioned. We will undergo for refurbishing to make sure that each of our guests will have better experience in the hotel. Furthermore, the swimming pool has been renovated already and you may try it if you will have the chance to visit us again.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that you can give us another chance in rendering better service in your future trips to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews