We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
661
192
56
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
192
56
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bumrungrad hospital tuk tuk boutique hotel ploenchit bts busy bangkok nice design breakfast was delicious sukhumvit soi beautiful hotel the main road small hotel swimming pool street food plush mosquitoes train gym
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Pleasant stay at Sukumvit for 4 nights.
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
The pool location was also wonderful with nearby gym.
The price was very minimum either.
I would recommend this hotel for couples, family stay and friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kanchan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdlibBangk0k, General Manager at Ad Lib, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Kanchan A,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Lib.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Leisa and The Ad Lib Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The staff are very friendly and courteous. Important to emphasize is that the breakfast selection and 24 hours menu. I'll tell friends that they have to experience the hospitality at Ad lib, once they come to Bangkok.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChloeLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdlibBangk0k, General Manager at Ad Lib, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear ChloeLin,

Thank you for your lovely review! I know we are not suppose to show bias, however, allow me to say that is our favorite heading for TripAdvisor in the last few months!

On behalf of our whole team we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the great pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Leisa & The Ad LIb Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This hotel is situated farther than expected from Nana BTS. However, it's worth the walk and every penny spent! The arrival at the doorstep was absolutely breathtaking with a majestic Banyan tree framing the exterior. The hotel porter (special mention to YIM) was absolutely delightful and was a highlight of our mornings/nights out/in of the hotel. He was so cheerful and just so lovely.

Regarding room hygiene, we have nothing to complain about. We got a room with a pool view which was lovely! The lounge pool was great and serves as a great respite from the hustle and bustle.

Also, YOU HAVE TO EAT AT THE RESTAURANT. The food is actually one of the best we have tasted on our trip. So much so that some nights, we contemplated eating in instead of exploring the array of choices out there!

I will recommend this hotel if you enjoy your privacy and good food that totally within reach. Just a phone call away if we are talking room service at night ;)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zayfairuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdlibBangk0k, General Manager at Ad Lib, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Zayfairuz,

Thank you for your lovely review of Ad LIb! Your words are rather poetic regarding the Banyan tree which we feel truly blessed to have as such a stunning feature at our entrance - Thank You for your appreciation.

On behalf of our Chefs - your comments are greatly appreciated on the food in our Restaurant and we are humbled that it actually changed your plans to stay in more and enjoy.

Please allow me to advise should we have the pleasure of your return that fastest BTS access is via Ploenchit Station. I have outlined this below (it may also cost less skipping the evening street stall shopping via Nana :-) )

Travel between Ad Lib and Ploenchit BTS;

BY TUK TUK – TOTAL 3 MINUTES
- Tuk Tuk time from Ad Lib to BTS Drop Off point – 1 minute (noted this was just prior to peak hour)
- Walk from drop off area to Ploenchit BTS escalators – 2 minutes (approx. 100 meters including crossing)

BY WALKING ONLY – TOTAL 9 MINUTES
- Walking time from BTS to Ad Lib Hotel – 9 minutes

It is also worth noting to use EXIT 3 from the station to find the fastest route to Ad Lib.

Thank you again for your lovely review, should you be looking to return in the near future please do contact me directly on gm@adlibbangkok.com

Warm regards,
Leisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The hotel was like a hidden oasis in busy Bangkok. Both the room and the common areas was beautifully designed, especially the whole pool area and the lobby. The breakfast was high quality. A little gem, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truls M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdlibBangk0k, General Manager at Ad Lib, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Turls M,

Thank you for your appreciation of our little gem! Your words alone have brought a smile of appreciation and gratitude.

Warmest regards,
Leisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Ad Lib has a very nice location just off of Sukhumvit. It is convenient to the highway as well as the Sky Train, but located on a quiet side street.

Lobby, roof pool, gardens clean, attractive, and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great juices and desserts in the restaurant (never ate a meal there, but the dining area was nice).

The room itself was a nice size, attractively decorated, and clean. Nice natural light in the room. They also provided quality soaps/toiletries.

I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaEliz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdlibBangk0k, General Manager at Ad Lib, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear CarlaEliz83,

Thank you for your lovely reivew, I hope we do have the chance to welcome you again.

Should you be looking to return and are looking for best available rates please do contact us on reservation@adlibbangkok.com

Warm regards,

Leisa & The Ad Lib Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews