We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
462
398
85
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
398
85
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool phloen chit bts station the main road hotel is located nana plaza quiet street welcome drink minute walk top floor tuk tuk bars and restaurants street food perfect hotel the bell boy clean hotel shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Things went wrong from the very beginning with this hotel. When we arrived at 11AM we were told that we could not check in until 2PM. I told them that we had a dentist appointment then so I would appreciate if it would be possible to get into our room early. They said that this would not be a problem but come back at 1PM. We went out to grab some brunch and came back just after 1. We were told to wait "just a minute"... 20 minutes later I went back up to the desk and the same girl that had been helping us the entire time scolded me and told me it wouldn't be ready until after 2PM. We left again and came back after 5PM.
When we finally got to the room we were extremely disappointed at how cheaply the room had been put together -- the furniture was worse than IKEA quality, shelves in the room were falling off the wall, there were scratches and holes in all the walls and the table tops were heavily littered with scribbles and marks from children. The staff (with the exception of one male which would work by the pool) were anything but attentive and often just plain rude. Most of the time you had to search for the person who was supposed to be working the bar by the pool -- she would often hide under a tent of towels or plop down on a chair next to the lifts to play with her phone. They would never empty the ash trays -- sometimes leaving them for days before changing them. There are much better hotels with much better staff in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amornthep S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Icon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Philip M,

Greetings from Hotel Icon Bangkok!

First of all, I would like to apologise that our services were not up to par. Please be advised that our check-in time is 2 PM for all cases, however we do try our best to provide the room sooner to our guests if possible. In the case that we are not able to do so, guests are welcome to store their luggage with us should they wish to go out and explore Bangkok prior to the check-in time. With regards to the room condition, we are currently in the middle of renovating the rooms, however we are doing each room by room so not to trouble any of our guests or hinder our services.

With regards to our staff, please know that we have staff training program in order to make sure that everyone is attentive to all of our guests. However with the case of our staff at the bar, we have already issue her a notice regarding the matter. We apologise for the inconvenienced it may have cause you.

We hope you would give us another chance to redeem ourselves.

Should you require any information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

With warm regards from Bangkok,
Amornthep S.
Guest Relations Manager
info@hoteliconbangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The rooms are clean, big and very nice decorated.
The breakfast is nice.
Kind service.
Located in the heart of Bangkok. Most of the shopping mall are 15min walking distance. Nearby there is Macdonalds, Lebanon restaurant which served delicious food. JW Marriot in nearby. and other famous hotels.
There is a night market near the hotel, where you can find many things to buy. And restaurants & night clubs all around.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Reta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Staff, room, food in restaurant, location, service, cleanliness everything was the best! I will definitely stay there again in my next visit. You can nevwr go wrong. Thailand is a beautiful country.........................................

  • Stayed: October 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Was surprised to see how spacious the room was, that made an extremely hot Bangkok vacation very comfortable. The roof top pool is a sliver overlooking the city, but excellent for what it's meant for- sunbathing with the occasional jump into the water. Breakfast is forgettable but the coffee is good...so grab a coffee and head out and grab something good on the street. Gym was ok abit too tightly packed with equipment, WiFi was very consistent and service was generally good.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is modern, good amenities and good breakfast. Centrally located in Sukhamvit area and close to the BTS train.

The complaint I have is: I asked the hotel to call a taxi for me, two times. Each time, the taxi try to scam us.

1st pink taxi: tried to take us to a boating place instead of Grand Palace.

The 2nd pink taxi, though at first ran the meter at the hotel, turned off the meter and insisted that we paid a total price, which overcharged for toll and fare.

I wish the hotel would pick a better taxi company to call or make sure they chosen good, reputable taxis so their guests wouldn't get ripped off.

Or at least, speak to the taxi driver to ensure the safety and avoidance of scamming.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank bonjourvivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amornthep S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Icon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear bonjourvivi,

Greetings from Hotel Icon Bangkok!

With regards to the taxi situation, please know that we do our very best to find the best taxis for our guests. We do make sure that their plate number are recorded for guest's own safety. However, once the taxi leave the hotel, it is out of our hand what they do. I am sorry to hear that your trip was unpleasant due to the taxi situation.

We will make sure to find better ways in sorting out the taxi situation.

We hope to see you back at Icon again.

In the mean time, should you require any information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards from Bangkok,
Amornthep S.
Guest Relations Manager
info@hoteliconbangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews