We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Special rate available
Booking.com
HK$446
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
Hotels.com
HK$547
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Agoda.com
HK$418
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
pete j
Newcastle, United Kingdom

Great Hotel Dirty Bedding

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Excellent staff. Great location. Huge rooms. Fantastic view. Nice pool and leisure facilities. Loved how the room had a washer in. Free drinks in reception. Ok breakfast. Only fault pillows and bedding were filthy this was the only fault of the hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Get the highest room possible for the view
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanasit Tammayon, Other at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review
Responded 9 Apr 2024
Dear Khun 631petej,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, including our excellent staff, convenient location, spacious rooms, fantastic view, and leisure facilities.

However, we are disappointed to learn about the issue you experienced with the cleanliness of the bedding. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured, we take cleanliness very seriously, and we will address this matter with our housekeeping team to ensure such incidents do not recur.

We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us improve our services for future guests. Should you have any further concerns or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact our staff directly.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$733
  • Hotels.com
    HK$740
  • KLOOK
    HK$588
  • Agoda.com
    HK$633
3.7 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
HK$771
  • Hotels.com
    HK$876
  • Trip.com
    HK$704
  • Agoda.com
    HK$738
0.7 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
HK$953
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,207
  • Agoda.com
    HK$870
  • Expedia
    HK$1,207
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$947
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,053
  • Agoda.com
    HK$868
  • Expedia
    HK$947
5.6 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$550
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$850
  • Agoda.com
    HK$416
  • Expedia
    HK$850
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$877
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$868
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$751
  • Agoda.com
    HK$771
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$779
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$712
  • Agoda.com
    HK$589
  • Expedia
    HK$779
7.3 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
HK$271
HK$220
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Hotels.com
    HK$226
  • Booking.com
    HK$256
  • Trip.com
    HK$271
3.9 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
HK$965
  • Hotels.com
    HK$865
  • Agoda.com
    HK$810
  • Expedia
    HK$865
5.3 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,745)
Filter reviews
2,745 results
Traveller rating
1,443
1,060
171
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,443
1,060
171
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine department store the river tops supermarket saphan taksin bts station full kitchen street food ferry pier grand suite shopping centre small kitchen huge room family suite excellent location egg station breakfast buffet convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,745 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2024

We travelled as a couple and stayed for 5 nights. We chose this hotel based on the reviews. We have stayed at some other hotels in Bangkok and wanted to try something new.
Centrally located hotel with proximity to small shopping center and skytrain. McDonalds and Starbucks on the ground floor. Supermarket Tops also. Great.

Upon check-in, we ask to see the room , only after previous disappointments. The receptionist then quickly changes his mind and says that we have been upgraded and given a much nicer room than the one we booked. Felt a bit strange and like we wouldn't be happy with the first room.
Large room with kitchen and large bathroom. The balcony area on the hotel website was photo shopped and turned out to be noisy dirty with a big AC and a big highway below. A real disappointment. Heavy traffic 24/7.
The kitchen lacked kitchen equipment in the cupboards and could not really be used because of this. Large pool and sun loungers but lots of families with children and high noise level and screaming and running. Both my husband and I also suffered itchy rashes from the pool water!!!
The breakfast was very good with a large selection and both clean and fresh. Very happy with this one. Pad Thai from the restaurant lovely!!
On departure, we had asked the hotel to book a taxi at 5.30 am, but it turned out that they completely forgot about this, Not ok and with no excuse.
We are not completely satisfied with this hotel and will not choose it next time in Bangkok.

Room tip: Balcony not as nice as on the hotel´s website. Dirty with noisy AC and a noisy highway below with heavy traffic 24/7. Photo shopped!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank home2annika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanasit Tammayon, Other at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear Khun home2annika,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your thorough review and value your insights.

We apologize for any discrepancies between the balcony depiction on our website and the actual experience you encountered. Your comments regarding the noise from the highway and air conditioning unit are duly noted, and we will work to ensure that our online representations accurately reflect the reality of our accommodations.

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel's central location convenient, with easy access to nearby amenities and public transportation. However, we regret any inconvenience caused by the noise levels and crowded pool area during your stay. Please accept our apologies for any discomfort you experienced.

Regarding your experience with the kitchen equipment and the oversight with the taxi booking, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will address these issues internally to prevent recurrence in the future.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and the Pad Thai from our restaurant. Your satisfaction with our culinary offerings is important to us, and we are glad to have met your expectations in this regard.

If you have any further concerns or would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to reach out to our staff. We are committed to addressing any issues and ensuring your satisfaction.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024 via mobile

A perfectly okay hotel with a good location between the airports. The hotel is located next to Silom Complex shopping mall.

Prons
Central location between airports
Close to public transport
Good cleaning
Very good breakfast
Very nice staff
Quick check-in
Large and airy room
Washing machine

Cons
The hotel environment is a bit old, back to the 2000s
Something was wrong with the pool, got a rash.
If you live facing the river, the view also gives you a busy road as a view.
Old air conditioning very high noise level both inside and outside.
Kitchen equipment was missing in the kitchen.

Room tip: Select a room as high up as possible. Have breakfast before 9:00 am.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 866kenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanasit Tammayon, Other at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear Khun 886kenta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel's location convenient, and we appreciate your positive comments regarding our central location, proximity to public transport, cleanliness, breakfast quality, efficient check-in process, spacious rooms, and helpful staff.

We also acknowledge your constructive feedback regarding areas for improvement. We understand your concerns about the hotel's environment and apologize for any inconvenience caused by the age of our facilities. Please rest assured that we are continuously working on renovations and upkeep to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests.

Regarding your experience with the pool, we apologize for any discomfort you encountered. We take hygiene and guest safety seriously, and we will investigate the issue further to prevent similar incidents in the future.

As for the kitchen equipment, we appreciate your understanding that these items can be requested from our staff during your stay. Your feedback helps us identify areas where we can enhance our services to better meet the needs of our guests.

If you have any further questions or requests, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team. We are here to assist you and ensure you have a pleasant stay with us.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Great hotel with extremely service-minded staff. They make sure to help you with everything you need, descreet and always with a smile. The rooms are great with comfortable beds. Nights were quiet, no disturbing traffic noise at all.
I didn't realize I'd forgotten a pair of shoes until they showed up at the hotel on my next destination. Staff at Centre Point Silom had checked what my next destination was and sent them there. Impressively excellent service. Thank you so much :-)

Room tip: Short walk to the boat pier/ferries and to the skytrain. A great restaurant across the street (Nalain Kitchen).
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christipine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024

The best hotel staff I've ever experienced! His name is Leo. Here's the story. Late night on 11th Feb., I took a Grab taxi from Suvarnabhumi Airport and arrived at the hotel around 11 o'clock pm. The taxi driver had a hard time finding the location of the hotel and managed to arrive. It was only after the taxi had left that I realized that I had left my phone in the back seat of the taxi. I was in a state of mental breakdown because I could only find the plate number of the taxi through the Grab application, and I couldn't find the taxi driver's cell phone number. My phone contains everything about me, including my financial information, passport and airline ticket details. Because it happened on the first day of the travel, not only did it ruin all of our itineraries, but it was also very difficult for me to return to my home country. Even if this happened in Korea, it is an incredibly troublesome accident. First of all, since I don't speak Thai at all, it's hard to find a way to even talk to the Grab service center because I don't have a phone, but thanks to the kindest and the most relaxed and wonderful hotelier that i've met called Leo, the first person to greet guests at the hotel gate, he successfully contacted the service center, and after much effort, he was able to find out the taxi driver's cell phone number. Thanks to his smart and professional response, finally I was able to find my cell phone that was my life. He was totally my guardian angel. In the whole process, Leo calmed me down and helped me not to give up hope on the phone with a Buddha-like smile. Without him, it would have been very, very difficult for me to return to my country. I don't know how to repay this favor. Thank you, Leo! Thank you, Thailand!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Road12517992835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

This was the first hotel we stayed at on our tour, the room was spacious with a large bathroom inc separate bath and shower. Large fridge and washing machine also provided within the room. The balcony was ok but air con took up half of the space. This is a high rise hotel above a shopping centre near to local markets and plenty of food options.

The reception staff were welcoming and free hot drinks from a machine were available all day.

The pool was too small for the amount of people using it every sunbed was full which was surprising, the wooden floors surrounding were also quite slippery when wet. Pool towels were provided.

Breakfast was adequate with choices of Thai and western food. The eggs however were not cooked well and fried eggs were left on a side plate and just reheated on order. Pancakes, fruit and a few cakes were available. Coffee was very strong and tea was very weak.

Probably would not return as the pool was not suitable for relaxing after a long day.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ninasunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews