We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
Trip.com
HK$443
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Rishi S
Hyderabad, India

One of the best in Bangkok !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2023
Stayed at Center Point Silom for 6 nights with family in May 2023.Totally enjoyed the location of the hotel, the hospitality of the staff, breakfast buffet and the roof top pool. The location is unbeatable with the pier, BTS train, taxi, tuk tuk, bus stop, a small street market with food, clothes etc.,. that runs every day all really close to the hotel. To add to it a departmental store is in the same building, if you need essentials or want to shop for branded stuff.
Depending on when and where you book the price of the room may vary, but if you can afford it there is nothing much to think further.
The only things that could have been better are (1) a few more vegetarian options on the breakfast buffet ( on some days there were less) and (2) housekeeping requests for toiletries are are generally delayed.

Nevertheless this no less than a 5 star facility.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
7.3 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.6 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.9 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free parking
Pool
4.9 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.7 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
5.3 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,745)
Filter reviews
2,745 results
Traveller rating
1,443
1,060
171
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,443
1,060
171
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine department store the river tops supermarket saphan taksin bts station full kitchen street food ferry pier grand suite shopping centre small kitchen huge room family suite excellent location egg station breakfast buffet convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,745 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2023 via mobile

We had a family suite and it was absolutely gorgeous. Lovely and clean, very spacious. Beautiful pool with city views of Bangkok. The neighbourhood was vibrant and colourful and onlt a short tuk tuk ride to the more touristy areas. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank elainesharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2023

Good hotel in a very good location, close to a mall, restaurant and shops as well as within walking distance of BTS and ferry pier. Spaceous rooms and appreciated the complimentary bottles of water which were replaced every day. Balcony was very small and a bit worn out. Decent breakfast, including a number of local specialties which was appreciated. A pitty that the hotel did not have an onsite bar and that there were only 2 elevators which were also relatively slow. Friendly and helpful staff. All in all I had a good stay.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank doualagoodhikersjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2023

Stunning views of the river especially in the evening captured from our room balcony. We enjoyed our 3 nights stay at this lovely hotel.
It is on a main road above Robinson department store. There are a lot of eateries round about the hotel and hawkers outside and down the side streets too. The Skytrain station and ferry piers are just a few minutes walk away. There is a free ferry to IconSiam which is across the river. This is a must visit place.
Hotel itself looks very nicely decorated with very spacious room. There are cooker, fridge freezer, microwave as well as a washing machine in our room. Beds are comfy with nice shower/bathroom and powerful air conditioning. Complimentary tea/coffee as well as bottles of water were provided.
Staff were very friendly and helpful who could speak good level of English. Check in was quick and we were in our room at noon (we arrived about 10:30 am).
We liked the area and felt very safe to walk around. We used the Skytrain which connected us to the MRT system. Go on a river cruise if you could, it is amazing.
We have enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Bangkok. Thank you.

Room tip: Definitely book a river view room
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdamHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2023

I see that recent reviews whine about a certain tiredness of rooms and exterior - I stayed here three times this trip (3, 2 and 1 day), and only one room was a bit tired; I like the design. Outside, well yes but this is where you are in Bangkok, and it's a hotel atop a mall, which was and is very convenient. Yes elevators are slow, and not all reception staff is friendly (most are), but prices are really low for what you get - too low I'd say, so the clientele is not always the best, as semibackpackers can afford it, and now tourism from C***a is picking up again...

A few specific remarks:
- housekeeping, security and bellboy staff remain excellent and very friendly
- breakfast, which I had only once, was really good in quality
- the cold saltwater pool is a real boon in the heat, as is the outdoor shower
- I had a big, important Zoom lecture from Bhutan on a Friday afternoon and did this here on purpose, because Internet, which is free (no premium-level scam), is really stable and fast, and there is an excellent work environment (large writing desk, good lighting, etc).

The firm big bed, the washer/balcony rack combination (washers all very well maintained), the Japanese toilet seat are classic staples. The vending points, the free water and the ample closet space are additional boons.

I'll be back soon enough.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Aethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2023

Very good room(it is actually an apartment), all the infrastructure, microwave, big fridge etc.
Gym was average but some equipment needs to be fixed (stationary bike for instance).
I would say that 2 elevators is not enough for a big hotel like this also, another small consideration is the water pressure on the shower, could be a little bit better.
Overall 4/5, it was a very good experience.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcelo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews