We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AdamHull
Hull

Amazing hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2023
Stunning views of the river especially in the evening captured from our room balcony. We enjoyed our 3 nights stay at this lovely hotel.
It is on a main road above Robinson department store. There are a lot of eateries round about the hotel and hawkers outside and down the side streets too. The Skytrain station and ferry piers are just a few minutes walk away. There is a free ferry to IconSiam which is across the river. This is a must visit place.
Hotel itself looks very nicely decorated with very spacious room. There are cooker, fridge freezer, microwave as well as a washing machine in our room. Beds are comfy with nice shower/bathroom and powerful air conditioning. Complimentary tea/coffee as well as bottles of water were provided.
Staff were very friendly and helpful who could speak good level of English. Check in was quick and we were in our room at noon (we arrived about 10:30 am).
We liked the area and felt very safe to walk around. We used the Skytrain which connected us to the MRT system. Go on a river cruise if you could, it is amazing.
We have enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Bangkok. Thank you.
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: Definitely book a river view room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
HK$880
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$775
  • KLOOK
    HK$637
  • Expedia
    HK$880
3.7 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
Agoda.com
HK$1,128
HK$667
Easy and fast booking
  • Hotels.com
    HK$933
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,128
  • Expedia
    HK$933
4.9 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$845
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$736
  • KLOOK
    HK$629
  • Trip.com
    HK$762
0.7 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia
HK$1,267
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,267
  • Trip.com
    HK$848
  • Booking.com
    HK$950
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
HK$1,197
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,273
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,023
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,146
5.6 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$617
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$549
  • Agoda.com
    HK$424
  • Expedia
    HK$617
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$938
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$861
  • Agoda.com
    HK$757
  • Expedia
    HK$938
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$662
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$701
  • Agoda.com
    HK$605
  • Expedia
    HK$662
7.3 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$887
  • Hotels.com
    HK$803
  • Agoda.com
    HK$801
  • Expedia
    HK$803
5.3 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
Agoda.com
HK$343
HK$249
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Hotels.com
    HK$260
  • Booking.com
    HK$276
  • Trip.com
    HK$343
3.9 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,745)
Filter reviews
2,745 results
Traveller rating
1,443
1,060
171
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,443
1,060
171
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine department store the river tops supermarket saphan taksin bts station full kitchen street food ferry pier grand suite shopping centre small kitchen huge room family suite excellent location egg station breakfast buffet convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,745 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2023

I see that recent reviews whine about a certain tiredness of rooms and exterior - I stayed here three times this trip (3, 2 and 1 day), and only one room was a bit tired; I like the design. Outside, well yes but this is where you are in Bangkok, and it's a hotel atop a mall, which was and is very convenient. Yes elevators are slow, and not all reception staff is friendly (most are), but prices are really low for what you get - too low I'd say, so the clientele is not always the best, as semibackpackers can afford it, and now tourism from C***a is picking up again...

A few specific remarks:
- housekeeping, security and bellboy staff remain excellent and very friendly
- breakfast, which I had only once, was really good in quality
- the cold saltwater pool is a real boon in the heat, as is the outdoor shower
- I had a big, important Zoom lecture from Bhutan on a Friday afternoon and did this here on purpose, because Internet, which is free (no premium-level scam), is really stable and fast, and there is an excellent work environment (large writing desk, good lighting, etc).

The firm big bed, the washer/balcony rack combination (washers all very well maintained), the Japanese toilet seat are classic staples. The vending points, the free water and the ample closet space are additional boons.

I'll be back soon enough.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Aethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2023

Very good room(it is actually an apartment), all the infrastructure, microwave, big fridge etc.
Gym was average but some equipment needs to be fixed (stationary bike for instance).
I would say that 2 elevators is not enough for a big hotel like this also, another small consideration is the water pressure on the shower, could be a little bit better.
Overall 4/5, it was a very good experience.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcelo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2023

We booked a River View Family Suite for our stay in Bangkok. Very huge apartment like with a living hall with sofa, 2-big flat TVs, a kitchen, washing machine, cooking facilities, big bathroom with bath-tub. We were told that our room were upgraded, not sure what room is that, but located at the highest floor, 26th floor, 2603. There's a washing machine but there's no place to hang the clothes after washing.

There's a small round table with 2-chairs at the balcony, with a 'not so manicured' garden beside.

The front desk, a lady (without nametag) checked-in for us. No smile and no greeting from her, just like a robot. She could hardly speak English. Another lady, Annie and another guy, (not sure about his name) were polite and friendly. The security guards at the lobby, the bellboy at the lift also very helpful and friendly.

Room was clean but dated. The sofa at the living hall should be refurbished. Other than that, all was ok. Breakfast also not bad, but should have rotation. From day 1 to day 3, almost the same. The staff at the restaurant also very friendly and helpful, no complaints.

There's a supermarket, Tops and Robinsons below the hotel. There's also a connecting door inside the hotel to Robinsons from 10.30am to 9.30pm. Very convenient if you are lazy to come out. There's also McD, Starbucks, Swensens and few other restaurants in the shopping mall like BBQ-Plaza.

There's many other restaurants and massage center around the hotel, which I think why people choose to stay here.

Only set-backs was:
1. The room was not sound proof. We still can hear vehicles sounds from the sliding doors as early as 5.00am.
2. Even though there were signage of No Smoking in the room (26th floor is a non-smoking floor), but we can smelled cigarette smell from our room (especially from the connecting door). Next door was smoking on one of the night. We could smell from the moment we came out from the lift. The hotel should assign staff in checking from time to time.
3. The railing at the balcony was a bit low, thus it's very dangerous for those with small children (in fact for adults is also low and dangerous). The management should seriously look into this. Because of this, we 'don't dare' to sit at the balcony. We only went there to take photo, that's it, and locked the sliding door back immediately.

Other than that, all ok and highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank The_Traveler010710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023

The advantage of this hotel is it's well positioned in relation to the river and pick up points for boat taxis and tours, across the river from the Iconsiam shopping centre. The interior itself shows signs of previous glory but currently the hotel itself looks very tired and in need of a refurb. We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade which mean we had a brilliant view over the river but we still struggled to sleep well at night due to the noise of traffic below and poor sound insulation. Breakfast catered for different nationalities but we still found it to be very limited in offering (especially on something which is available in bounty in Thailand - fruit! We would have preferred more healthy options including fruit and oats, granola.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dushy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023 via mobile

This hotel looks better than it is in the pictures. The food and staff were great. The rooms need lots of maintenance and upkeep. It was classified as a 4* hotel hut would rate it at 3*.
It was close to shops and food attached to a shopping mall and near the ferry.

Room tip: Works for a family needing connecting rooms Large room, void of sitting furniture. Has a full kitchen but noway to cook.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dupuica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanasit Tammayon, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Khun dupuica,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Centre Point Hotel Silom.

We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and food, and we are glad to hear that you found our location convenient.

Regarding your concerns about our rooms, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our hotel is constantly striving to improve and we will take your feedback into consideration as we work to maintain and update our facilities.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future and give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews