We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Clive D
Colchester, United Kingdom

Location hard to beat, but that's about it!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2023
If I returned to Bangkok in ten years to find this place had been demolished and replaced with something more 21st century, I wouldn't be surprised.

5th time in the city, and though pleased by the proximity to the BTS and river pier which made it very easy to get around, would happily bust my budget next time for a little more luxury.

There were other good points. Room was very spacious, the internal common areas were well-maintained, and the staff were lovely. Particular praise for Leo at front-of-house. Breakfast was also quite good with excellent coffee.

Housekeeping seemed very good too, but because the bathroom looked like it was tiled about thirty years ago, it was actually quite difficult to tell if it was clean. There were also botched repairs to the vanity unit and some damp on the ceiling - so the toilet seat heating, clearly a later addition, was perhaps an ironic waste of money

Biggest disappointment was the whole exterior. It all looks a bit old and dilapidated. The adjoining car park is covered in black mould, and whilst this may not be an important point, I just felt I was staying somewhere from another era.

Worst of all was my "balcony" which kind of resembled a concrete cave, about a third of which was taken up by a giant aircon unit. No furniture, but I can't imagine anyone wanting to sit out there anyway.

Centrepoint, please don't even think about restoration. Just tear it down and start again!
Date of stay: February 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanasit Tammayon, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2023
Dear Khun 945clived,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our location, staff, breakfast and the spaciousness of your room. We are happy to hear that Leo, The Bell team was particularly pleasant during your stay. Our hotel is located in one of Bangkok's most convenient areas, and we are pleased that you were able to take advantage of that.

We are sorry to hear that you found our exterior and some parts of the room outdated. Please understand that we are committed to keeping our hotel clean and well-maintained. We are constantly making improvements and renovations to enhance our guests' stay with us. Your feedback will be taken into consideration.

Regarding your balcony, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We understand that the balcony may not be up to your preference, and we will do our best to accommodate your needs on your next stay. We have a room type called a Garden River, which is located on the high floor with the best view of Chaophraya river, dinning table set and garden decoration on the balcony. Please feel free to inquire about it.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our breakfast. We change breakfast menus every four days to give our guests a different experience.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,253
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,241
  • Official Hotel
    HK$1,116
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,238
0.7 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$920
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,522
  • Agoda.com
    HK$704
  • Expedia
    HK$1,523
4.9 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,192
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,370
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,040
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,032
3.7 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$228
  • Agoda.com
    HK$219
  • Vio.com
    HK$213
  • Hotels.com
    HK$296
1.6 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$638
  • Hotels.com
    HK$729
  • Agoda.com
    HK$602
  • Trip.com
    HK$699
3.0 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,052
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,318
  • Trip.com
    HK$954
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,029
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$944
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,097
  • Agoda.com
    HK$804
  • Trip.com
    HK$993
5.6 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$471
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$550
  • Agoda.com
    HK$440
  • Trip.com
    HK$487
5.2 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$730
  • Hotels.com
    HK$801
  • Vio.com
    HK$628
  • Agoda.com
    HK$639
7.3 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
HK$298
  • Hotels.com
    HK$317
  • Agoda.com
    HK$209
  • Trip.com
    HK$321
4.6 km from Centre Point Hotel Silom
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,747)
Filter reviews
2,747 results
Traveller rating
1,444
1,061
171
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,444
1,061
171
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine department store the river tops supermarket saphan taksin bts station full kitchen street food ferry pier grand suite shopping centre small kitchen huge room family suite excellent location egg station breakfast buffet convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,747 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2023

Less than mins walk to Saphan Taksin BTS and slightly further to Sathon pier for public boats as well as free ferry to Icon Siam. U can find good food along the main road and side alleys. Take bus 1, 15 to Asiatique which is 10mins away. Tops is right downstairs so groceries is never a problem. Each night stay gets u 5 credits at the vending machine if u book direct. A cup of instant noodle is 1 credit and pringles is 3 credits. I booked the Family Suite which is good for 4 pax. There was a room with a king bed n tv and 2 singles outside in the living with tv. Comes equipped with washing machine n powder, stove, pots, fridge, plates, spoons n cups. D toiletries r not great but functional. But it will not last if 4 ppl r using it daily. Bed is firm but comfortable and the pillow suits the bed firmsness. D room also comes with lots of cupboards and drawers everywhere. U will have to use ur own international plug. Security guards r super friendly and helpful. U can store ur bags if u have a late flight we got a late check out but by only an hr which we appreciated. If u r looking for good foot massage, cross the road and go right and turn left immediately down an alley. Walk past 2 western bars and the 1st foot massage on ur left beside a small food stall is the one to go to. Thb 250 per hr. A lot of ppl complained that d room n hotel is old. But I think it is super comfortable and clean. N location, superb. Will definitely stay again if i travel with a large group.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IrinaLauIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanasit Tammayon, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2023

Dear Khun IrinaLauIL,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Centre Point Silom. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the room and the nearby amenities.

Our hotel is strategically located to provide convenience to our guests, whether they are exploring the city or simply enjoying the local street food. We are glad that you found our Family Suite to be spacious, equipped with the necessary amenities, and that the security guards provided friendly service.

We also appreciate your recommendation for good foot massage nearby. We always encourage our guests to explore the local area and indulge in the local culture.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2023 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights at Centre Point, large spacious room, washing machine and full kitchen.

Bed was a bit hard, but hubby loved it. I loved the heated toilet seat!

So close to the river boats and sky trains, there is also a food court just around the corner and a small market.

All of the staff are super friendly and helpful.

Only downside, we booked a Deluxe river view. The balcony doesn't have any furniture, as the air con unit is in the middle of the balcony, taking up most of the room. We was on 15th floor so could see the river inbetween the buildings, however if you was on lower floors, the river view would be very restricted.

We never had issues with needing a lift, must have hit it at all the right times.

We really liked this part of Bangkok, and should we ever return would definitely come back to Centre Point.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanasit Tammayon, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Dear Khun sharon p,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Centre Point Silom.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed the spacious room with a full kitchen and washing machine. We are also happy to hear that your husband loved the bed and that you enjoyed the heated toilet seat.

Our location is certainly one of the highlights of our hotel, and we are glad that you found it convenient to access public transportation and enjoy local street food and markets.

We are sorry to hear that the balcony of your Deluxe river view room did not have furniture due to the air conditioning unit. However, we are glad that you still enjoyed the view of the river on the 15th floor. We will make sure to check on the balcony furniture for this room type and improve it if necessary.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Silom in the future.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2023 via mobile

We stayed in the family suite for 6 nights.It was clean & spacious with all amenities provided.It could do with a little revamp but it was still nice.
The staff were lovely,but were lacking in tour information.You cant fault the location,definitely 10/10.We are already planning our return next year.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 72Lee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanasit Tammayon, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2023

Dear Khun 72Lee2015,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the spacious and well-equipped family suite and our central location. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding the tour information and we will take this into account for future improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year and providing you with another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2023 via mobile

For the price this was a super choice for our 3 night stay in Bangkok. This hotel is in an excellent location with a view of the river from the balcony although there isn’t any furniture to sit out on the balcony.
Our room was a large, spacious suite with a kitchenette including a washer/dryer machine that was most helpful for us. The hotel was quiet with courteous staff and a good selection at the included breakfast.
The only issue for me was that the bed was hard, not that lovely sink into a firm mattress that you would get at a 5 star hotel.

Room tip: Close to the transit.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanasit Tammayon, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2023

Dear Khun jne_13

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that you found our location to be excellent. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bed, and we would like to let you know that we have a softer mattress that can be put on top of the bed to provide a more comfortable sleeping experience. If you would like this arrangement for your next stay, please do not hesitate to call our housekeeping department and they will be happy to set it up for you.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and provide you with the comfortable stay that you deserve.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2023

I’ve stayed a number of times and always enjoy my stays. I like the Garden Riverview suite which has seating on the balcony and stunning views (well worth the cost). One review made mention of a Starbucks credit (not received) and the credit for vending machine wasn’t given on check in but when mentioned the next day at the front desk vending machine credit amended.

I’m back there next week in the same room and so looking forward to my second stay on this trip.

The lift and concierge staff are exceptional and hopefully acknowledged by Management.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanasit Tammayon, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Dear Khun Rosli,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Centre Point Silom. We are thrilled to hear that you have consistently enjoyed your stays with us and have chosen to return. It is great to hear that you appreciate our Garden Riverview suite, its seating on the balcony, and the stunning views.

We would like to inform you that the Starbucks voucher and vending machine credit are special benefits for booking directly through our hotel website. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and the miscommunication regarding these benefits during your previous stay.

We are glad that the matter was promptly addressed and resolved at the front desk, and we appreciate your positive comments about our lift and concierge staff. We will make sure to pass along your compliments to them as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your second stay on this trip and hope you continue to have an enjoyable experience with us.

Best regards,
Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews