We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Ivory Bed & Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akara Hotel(Bangkok)
US$129
US$102
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed to Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$9
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$540
US$445
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$567
US$459
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Focal Local Bed and Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Star of Sathorn Hotel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
22
126
93
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
126
93
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnana bts stationgreat locationlocated literallystreet vendorsbudget hotelclean roomsair conditionercouple of nightssmall hotelstayed here for nightsnight marketsoinoisetraindrawersproximitynightlife
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2014

stayed for 7 nights,cleaning lady is very nice, very nice and helpful staff at receiption except for the older lady while check in she was not the welcoming mode . location is great maybe 100 ft from bts.
room is basic and smelled but i did ask for a smoking room(in room air freshner would help), tv had 3 only english channels out of 10 total
Mini bar is expensive for 3 a star hotel.
overall good value for the price

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments on the housekeeping and reception staff overall. We were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and found us to offer good value for money.

Best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Good location a few steps (literally) from the centrally located Nana BTS stop. Good bed, bathroom, and views, plus two movie channels, including HBO. Well run with attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments further to your recent stay at the City Lodge. We are glad you find the hotel to be convenient and comfortable and appreciate your comments about the staff.

With best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

This hotel is right next to Nana BTS on Suk soi 9 so is convenient for the VFS Global agency on soi 13 and only one stop to the UK Embassy at Phoenchit.
We had a superior room 1,420 baht which was quite big but stank of cigarette smoke.
There was no kettle for tea/coffee which I don't think is too much to ask for a room of this standard.
Also the duvet was short, I could either cover my shoulders or my feet but not both :)
The receptionist seemed a bit harassed and uninterested but may be that's just Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThailandLiveaboards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for your review.
We were happy to read that you found our location to be convenient.
However we have duly noted your comments about the cigarette smell in the room, the duvet and the impression given by our receptionist, which we will address. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
We shall also consider implementing in-room tea and coffee amenities in the rooms in the coming months.
Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Right next to Nana sky rail station, so excellent access to transport and easy access from airport, 50 minutes. Train better than taxi due to Bangkok traffic.
Rooms clean
Rooms quiet
Bathroom clean nice towels.
Staff 24 hours
Recommend heading a few blocks away to Arab area to eat.
Booked Agoda

Problems
Air conditioning too cold turned it up then couldn't turn it down. Fixed promptly.
Safe has a key setup so still have to carry key.
Area very busy of a night. But that can be good

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for your comment. We were very happy to read that you found us to offer good value and that the room was quiet. I was also glad to read that we were able to resolve the issue you had with the air-conditioning. We have also noted your comment about the safes, which we will consider in the future.
We look forward to he pleasure of welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexander.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is located right facing Sukhumvit road and the skytrain, right in front of your window. I thought the price, around 1700 baht was too much for this kind of hotel. It is old and although the rooms are spacious, they are noisy as they are facing the skytrain and things like plugs do not work well. The aircon in my room was not working. They insisted on fixing it and it was still not working. They finally agreed to change my room. All of this took a long time and the staff became surly. For this price, I expected something else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback further to your stay at the City Lodge Soi 9. I was sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the handling of the shortcoming your encountered with the air-conditioning which has now been re-checked.

Your review will help to further clarify what has been already mentioned by previous travellers, namely that City Lodge 9 is mainly selected for the convenience of its location right in the middle of the bustling Sukhumvit road, at the feet of Nana Skytrain station. Quietness should therefore not be the main criteria of selection if the street noise prevents one to sleep, even though 12 of our superior rooms are located on the back side of the building and do not face the street and the sky train. We would nevertheless consider improving the sound proofing in a future renovation.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews