We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from US$14.07
More Info
from US$19.11
More Info
from US$46.14
More Info
from US$383.93
More Info
Reviews (3,026)
Filter reviews
3,026 results
Traveller rating
1,376
1,094
322
96
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,376
1,094
322
96
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin show marine park giraffe feeding animal shows open zoo sea lions spy war their natural habitat white tiger animal lovers james bond indian food must visit place buy tickets animals orang utan
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 3,026 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had visited Safari World in Dec last year and it was an awesome experience. The shows are really great, though we had missed the famous Dolphin show as we reached late in the afternoon. Please check all the show timings before you visit and plan your visit in advance to avoid missing any of the shows, especially the dolphin and birds show. The rain on the day made it little unpleasant but still enjoyed the overall experience being there. Must visit when you are in Bangkok :)

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank krishnag560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We pay to see them, they are happy to see us.
Must admit to having been to a few Safari's around the world (including the one in Melbourne just a few months back) but each has its differences.
Sited next to a Marine Park, we visited both.
Our private driver took nearly 20 minutes, we assume understanding the safety & knowing the rules & regulations of being within a Safari (but he told us buy tickets?)
Obviously he was in a hurry rushing us to match the "tiger feeding time".
We missed taking many photos of the first potion of this Safari, before we instructed that he slows down & that we are not gamesome for the Feeding.
It was then an eye opener, the park is really big, likewise with Safari's elsewhere, some animals live together like in the wild, (although they knew to keep their distance) lest they are food for the other party.
The majestic Rhinos, giraffe, tigers, buffalos, peacocks, deer's & we could count hundreds of other WILDS - all free roaming & carefree.
Lovely, enjoyable, Safe & worth every single cents.
Maybe it was the love of animals that we feel not to be anxious around them whilst sitting tight in the airconditioned Multi purpose vehicle.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Texan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We had booked Safari park visit thru Klook. It was very convenient and quite cheap. Driver made a bit late due to which we skipped the 1st show of marine park. But the driver was very polite, humble and helping in nature. He rushed to the entrance gate to redeem our tickets making us sit in the car. Then he drove us within the Safari park which was amazingly beautiful. You can see tigers, lions, bisons, ostrich, emu, cranes, zebras, giraffes, deers and lot many wildlife freely roaming very very near to your car. They are free and you are caged within the car. The driver took utmost care in not disturbing them but giving us enough space to view them and take photos. After the Safari park ride he dropped us at the marine park entrance and waited at parking lot. The marine park is huge which you need to roam on feet. 5 different shows been set up at different places and signs were there to reach them. Signages are mostly in Thai but ocasionally English were also there. Best idea is to follow crowd as specified timings are there for the shows. We attended Cowboy Stunt, Sea lion show and Dolphin show. Dolphin show was the best and you need to reach the gallery little early to occupy favourable seats. It was pretty hot so they used water sprinklers thru wall mounted fans. 6 Dolphins and their trainers amazed the crowd. And mentioning require on the jockey fat lady and her energy level. There were complaints on the buffet lunch, but we found it quite clean, sufficient and organised. Hopefully Europeans and Americans were disappointed as less varieties were there and food were mostly Asian style. The gift shop outside buffet was also good but little pricey. After Dolphin show we didnt attend the bird show and decided to return back. Overall we enjoyed a lot at Safari World and the best decision was to book Klook private car trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank OliveSamanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The Safari World is divided into three main parks, the open zoo (visited by cars and buses ONLY), the main Safari park and the Marine Park. It is a very nice place for kids.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Hazem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Sarafi park is having paid van/bus service inside to visit. Marine park entry will be walkable. We went in Hot weather, but still all the auditoriums had fan with water spray. So the planned programmes in auditoriums went well. But whenever need to walk, it was so hot in April. We were able to see most of the animals in Safari park like Lion, Tiger, Zebra, Bear etc. Enjoyed the Sea Lion and Elephant shows. Feeded bananas to Giraffes.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank nagarajan2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews