We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
212
262
75
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
262
75
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bumrungrad hospital tuk tuk nice hotel rooftop pool fitness room rooms are big the hotel staff breakfast buffet pleasant stay hotel is located nice room convenient location yogurt sukhumvit bw airport thailand
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We arrived after 14 hours flight, and was met at the entrence by a very polite staff, guided thru checkin and led to our rooms.

The hotel though not a 5 star, was nice and clean, and they did their best to accomodate us (4 grownups and a 2½ year granddaughter).

Rooms was clean and well laid out. Ameneties such as pool and roofbar was clean and well maintained.

Breakfast was plentifull and at good standard.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SorenErikHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPsukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear SorenErikHansen,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, Bangkok and thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you like our service and enjoy your time with us. We appreciate your honest feedback and recommendations. Our staff will be most pleased to know that you found their friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Land of Smile again.

Best Regard,
Pisamai K.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Dump smell in the room. Outdated, dirty, dusty, stains... Just very unclean environment. Ppl apparently come to visit the Bumrungrad Hospital and this hotel is one of the closest. That's i guess the only reason it still operates.

Will not return ever. Change your lousy management.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amgaa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPsukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Amgaa S,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. However during your stay, it would be better if I have got a comment from you which it would be our benefit to correct it before you left hotel. Anyway your satisfaction is also important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Best regards,
Pisamai K
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight and were delighted with the room we stayed on premier floor getting access to club lounge and wifi and free airport transfers as well as four items of laundry free which was great
Our flight was at night and were given late check out
Fillet steak really excellent as was soups
Breakfast was excellent and there is a great pool
We will stay again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank reginakeith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPsukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear reginakeith42,

Greeting from Best Western Premier Sukhumvit hotel.

Thank you for your honest review to Best Western hotel. However It seems that you giving the comment on another Best Western hotel.
Our Hotel is located in the center of Bangkok and not close to airport as you mentioned.

It would be great if you could give the comment to the right hotel and Thus they would be happy to hear your comment and improve in the future.

Best Regards,
Pisamai Kanjanopas.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Pros: Good breakfast and clean, modern rooms. Friendly, helpful staff , nice pool and exercise room, free shuttle to Sukhumvit Rd Cons: Cutesy-wootsy lighting system is annoying, desk chairs in almost every room are junk quality---completely wrong for a good hotel. Ditto cheap, broken trash bins in bathroom

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony11234354567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPsukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Anthony11234354567,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, Bangkok and thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you like our service and enjoy your time with us. We appreciate your honest feedback and recommendations. Our staff will be most pleased to know that you found their friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Land of Smile again.

Best regards,
Pisamai Kanjanopas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a few steps away from the Bumrungrad hospital. We fancied a quick beer at sundown and asked if the rooftop bar was open to non-residents. Surprisingly, yes! Though you have to ask at reception for them to swipe you up in the lift. Very pleasant once you’re up there, and the beer not expensive.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Captain_Cook_9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPsukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Captain_Cook_9876,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, Bangkok and thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you like our service and enjoy your time on the rooftop bar. We appreciate your honest feedback and recommendations. Our staff will be most pleased to know that you found their friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Land of Smile again.

Best Regard,
Pisamai K.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews