We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
344
493
268
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
493
268
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadgreat locationgrand palacelively streetbackpacker areafacing the streetair conmassage placespool sidelight sleeperbars and restaurantswat phostreet foodnice poolcentral locationbreakfast was includednight life
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Reincarnation of old Viengtai hotel.
Chic and modern design.
Amazing position in Khaosan district.
Pleasant pool area.
...critical of extremely poor English by some staff in Streats restaurant/breakfast room
Yes, I'd go back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Khaosan, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Roz D,


Thank you so much for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our chic and modern design and pleasant pool. In contrast, I am sorry to learned that some staff in the restaurant were unable to service you due to a communication problem and I have instructed our Human Resources Manager to introduce extra training to avoid a similar regrettable situation in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Pierre-Yves VIOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

one of the best hotels that ive stayed in, i loved it the service was great, the staff were excellent, the location is absolutely perfect, and whats even great about it is that even with all the rush that is coming from the streets, i never heard a sound in my room, absolutely perfect, and the price is fantastic as well

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Bettine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Khaosan, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018


Dear Bettine E,

Thank you for your most recent stay and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and We are glad to know that our facilities: great service, excellent staff and perfect location met your expectation. Moreover, we will share your comments with our team and we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pierre-Yves VIOU



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Loved it! Great breakfast. Awesome rooms and great staff! The airconditioning is very quiet, daily fresh water and a great bar and bakery. Definately worth every dime!

Specially the girl named Joh helped us a lot! She really deserves a raise!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DayTrip668128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Khaosan, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel team, we would like to thank you very much for sharing your superb experience at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai and We are glad to know that our facilities: awesome room, great breakfast, Streats Bar and Straets Bakery met your expectation. Moreover, we will share your comments with our team especially "Ms. Joh" and we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pierre-Yves VIOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Flew into Bangkok and this hotel was about 45 minutes from the airport, keep in mind we landed at 2am. The hotel is right in the backpackers area and very safe and clean. I loved this hotel and there is a McDonalds opening right beside it. Sure it is loud but it is not bad at all and we couldn't hear much sounds at night. If going to Bangkok and want to be near the attractions stay here. Breakfast was included in our pkg and the breakfast spread was great. Wide variety and selection.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavikworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Khaosan, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Bhavikworldtraveller,

Thank you for your constructive and valuable comments.We are glad to know that our breakfast met your expectation.Your feedback is valuable to us and has been share with our team in order to improve our services and the experiences of our guests.We are looking forward to welcoming you and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours Sincerely,

Pierre-Yves VIOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights on a visit to bangkok. It is in a very loud area(we knew that as we have been to koh san area on a previous trip). It says it is sound proof but it’s not.
The hotel it self is ok for the price. Not the cleanest but does the trick if you are going to be out till 2am.
The pool is average and smelly. Bed is comfortable. All in all, average.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Khaosan, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Emma M,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the feedback regarding your recent stay. I regret to read that your experiences here did not align with your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was disturbed because of noisy from outside and the quality of the pool. The point you raised on the service received has also been discussed with the relevant team to prevent it from happening again. We also regularly conduct refresher training for our operational departments to ensure service is at a high standard.

Sincerely,

Pierre-Yves VIOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews