We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Somerset Park Suanplu
Nearby Hotels
Old Capital Bike Inn(Bangkok)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Ivory Bed & Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Focal Local Bed and Breakfast(Bangkok)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akara Hotel(Bangkok)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yard Hostel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$81
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed to Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$15
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$568
US$549
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$588
US$469
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
326
350
71
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
350
71
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuan plubedroom apartmenttuk tukserviced residencewashing machine and dryerhome away from homelocal marketsathorn roadfull kitchenpool and gymlong stayliving areaquiet locationdefinitely stay here againfree shuttlestreet foodbts station
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Large apartments, great staff, excellent amenities, food delicious and located in a great area. Staff are wonderful and very accomodating. The room service was delicious. The apartments are large and spacious and have all you need. The location is great if you want to experience authentic Thai cuisine and only 100 baht to get to MBK - massive shopping centre. Overall very impressed!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank KSKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2017

Dear KSKES,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Samak Rangsri
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I onl stayed for a couple of days but enjoyed every moment. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean everywhere and nicely decorated. And I loved the outdoor swimming pool with a view on the upper floors. Will come back for sure :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jan-FarMores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 March 2017

Dear Jan-FarMores,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Samak Rangsri
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Had a great experience. Spacious luxurious room. Excellent location (great for jogging in Lumpini Park; convenient starting point to explore the city). Very friendly management and staff - went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Will definitely return on my next trip to Bangkok..

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Pieter_PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 March 2017

Dear Pieter_PV,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Samak Rangsri
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I stayed there for a week on business and had the best accomodation and service one can imagine. Highly recommended when in Bankok for business or pleasure! I would never want to choose another location.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jeroenvermeersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 March 2017

Dear jeroenvermeersch,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Samak Rangsri-Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Check in was shockingly cold, one member of staff was cold I mean really cold like she was doing me a favor and not her job, it really irritates me a member of staff who should be polite and costumer focused comes across as arrogant and rude and this is in the first few minutes of arriving just imagine who the rest of the stay will be

(1) basically awful hotel
(2) awful experience
(3) rooms are shockingly basic
(4) room furniture is cheap and dated
(5) sofa had pee stains on it
(6) bathroom was dirty
(7) wifi was not working
(8) dangerous electrical wires everywhere in the hall way
(9) oh did I say check in staff are rude
(10) not worth the room rate

This is how I feel after this stay

I would advise readers to think twice before booking here, staff have a poor attitude and poor training really a waste of time and a waste of money, considering I booked this room to fill up 10 hours before flying and I hated every minute of being in this hotel

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 March 2017

Dear Hira H

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We sincerely regret that you had such a bad experience during your stay.
We have addressed the service attitude to the team member you mentioned about and will monitor closely. Additional service training is scheduled this month for our new staff.
Regarding the issues with the apartment you mentioned, we have addressed where possible.
There are no electrical wires in the hallway connected to outlets or lines, only during that day there was some repair and maintenance going on but please rest assured that the safety of the guests was guaranteed.
Hoping to be able to welcome you again and serve you better next time.”

Regards,
Samak Rangsri
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews