We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$587
US$526
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariyasomvilla(Bangkok)
US$210
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$91
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adelphi Forty-Nine(Bangkok)
US$111
US$80
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
577
942
243
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
942
243
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictory monumentstayed here for nightsnice hotelminute walkfloating marketgrand palacetuk tuktour deskmini barshort staybreakfast buffetsky train stationnice poollong flightstreet foodpool area isthe river
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were on the 15th floor room 1533 of this hotel & what an amazing view it was hotel was nice but seems a bit dated, breakfast was nice but a bit repetitive, beds are comfy & rooms are clean & tidy, we got tuk-tuk most days to get us around & they try to charge you 300 Baht each journey but you don't want to be paying anymore than 150 Baht, love bangkok, walked about 5-8 mikes each day

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IanJostorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Really friendly and helpful staff. Great location. If need a taxi to get somewhere ask reception and they will book just make sure the taxi driver turns meter on. Pool area and facilities were great a real sun trap. Room was excellent

Stayed: April 2018
Thank mariaandleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Great location, close to sky train. Room was fine, shower tray wouldn’t drain initially. But rectified quickly. Only one loft was working for our stay which meant would take quite a while to wait to get out of building. Staff were really friendly and had a laugh with us when we returned soaking wet from our day of songkran in Bangkok!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Bangook as a family in April 2018. There was our 13yr old son my wife and me. We decided on this hotel as we wanted a good hotel located close to the travel links and one with Value for money.

We kept in close contact with the hotel and upgraded our room and took the option of their airport transfer.

The room was clean and had a view of the city. Road noise could still be heard although we were on the 16th floor. This was a slight problem as i do suffer from sleeping issues and have to use a Sleep Apnoia machine. Our room option didn't come with breakfast. I would reconmend trying to get this as an option else you will need to spend 595bhat each. Its an all you can eat buffet which is good but expensive when all your son wants is a bowl of coco crunch.

We also chose to eat one night in the restaurant. Food was exellent and plenty of choice. The staff didnt seem too attentive and some were more interested in their phones. So no tip.

We like to explore where we stay, so be warned when you leave the hotel you will be bombarded by taxi drivers trying to make a buck.. but just say no thank you and they do leave you alone.

We highly reconmend walking to century monument to catch the sky train. Its only 5 mins walk in the heat and you get a look at Bangkok.

The street food is cheap and is everywhere. Please try the mango and sticky rice, i am hooked on this...

Down side to the hotel...

What we thought was a free shuttle bus cost 800bhat return to the MBK center. TukTuk was 80bhat from outside the hotel. So we never used the the hotels transport from that point.

On our final night we had a power cut at 3am. I awoke with a shock.as the sleep apnoia machine cut off and i nearly suffocated..

We had complementary robes and slippers (which were good quality) but the hotel would not let us purchace them.

We were told on arrival that we were allowed 3 water and 2 fizzy pop per day free of charge from the mini bar. We had to argue this point at checkout as we were initally charged for them.

Information in the rooms is minimal and they dont give receipts for any payments. Its seems that only the cleaning staff dont hold out their hands for a tip where else all others do.

I would say if you were made aware of these issues beforehand then this hotel is a good place to stay if its affordable. It would suit couples or small families. As i am aware of the pro's and cons of this hotel, i would choose to stay here again. But next time book a room with breakfast.

For a 5 star the hotels taxi service should display the costs for travel. Have a small charge for a light breakfast. More information in the rooms and the option to buy the robes.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Stayed for 3 night in Bangkok from 8 March 2017. We found the hotel to be very nice. Rooms were lovely and well maintained. View from 18th floor was magnificent. Was easy to get around Bangkok from the hotel's location. You can ask the concierge to flag you a tasxi and then just negotiate the price with the driver. The do offer a taxi service from the hotel (their own transport we assumed) but this was more expensive so we stuck to normal taxis. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Bangkok is a busy city and getting around it takes time regardless of what transport you take ! We did not use sky train or public transport so cannot comment on those. Visited the main temples in Bangkok and also have 2 nights at Khao San Road which is just brilliant. There is so much to do in BKK but not enough time ! The pool at the hotel is nice. Room safe provided FOC, bathrobes, mini bar (chargeable). A really lovely hotel and should we ever visit BKK again we would not hesitate to revisit.

Room Tip: We had a room on 18th floor - wonderful view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank missmorleyls27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews