We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Focal Local Bed and Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Akara Hotel(Bangkok)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$129
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Ivory Bed & Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Star of Sathorn Hotel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yard Hostel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$63
US$57
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bed to Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$699
US$662
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$444
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
258
261
222
113
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
261
222
113
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower wingnana stationmain buildingindian foodnight lifenice hotelground floorswimming poolrestaurants and barssukhumvit roadchoose this hotelshopping mallstreet foodmarisamsmarketterminal
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We had stayed here for 1 day. This hotel is very old and have too many rooms. But in good location which is happening place. Its in location called NANA and easily accessible from NANA metro station which is 200mtrs away.

From Suvarnabhumi airport take a metro and get down in last station called PHAYA THAI. From here take a train to NANA station. The cost is less compared to the taxi and the time will be saved a lot as there will be lot of traffic by road.

I feel this hotel is not very safe as any one can roam around the huge lobbies and the corridors. This hotel is like a giant palace and lots of rooms are there which is why there will be no security control.
The front desk or reception is very slow and we have to wait minimum of half an our for check in and check out or for any thing you want to be done with front desk.
The rooms are spacious but not great. The bathrooms are just OK and some rooms are stinking with smell. House keeping ppl are difficult to be contacted and the response will be late as the hotel is very big.
Wifi is not at all good and the ACs are not great and they are OK.

But the location is good as ppl can go around. There are lot of Pubs and it is near to the happening place for the youth called Cow Boy street.

For Indians there are lot of Indian restaurants around this hotel and there is one Indian restaurant within this l complex.

Room Tip: Big hotel and suitable for the Group travellers
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiranmarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakkapong j, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Ambassador Hotel Bangkok! Thank you so much for your thorough review posted here on tripadvisor.com. It is much appreciated that you have taken the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us and I will certainly share this feedback with my team. With Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The Hotel is kinda too big - To walk to the restaurant also its quite a distance . There is a tall man in the restaurant - He looks thai (i couldn't catch his name) but he kept on telling guest not to keep glasses next to the juice dispenser after drinking the juice. Well if there was a notice then it would be better and his face showed that he was not happy with his job , maybe time to change. I could just notice the customers were like hmmmm and not very happy with his remarks.

Rooms are spacious - wifi is good but if you are with your family its not recommended in that area since its a night life place.

The rooms even online were expensive. The hotels had mostly Indian tourist.

Room Tip: Always ask for the New Wing
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beinyourelement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakkapong j, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017


Dear Valued Guest
Greetings from Ambassador Hotel Bangkok. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. . We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok.

With Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I have mixed thoughts about this hotel. Took about 40 minutes to check in. A most unprofessional man/woman with a ridiculous hairstyle spent most of his time talking to the other staff whilecattenfingcto me.

He then had the audacity to have 10 phone call leaving me wait. He was most unfriendly and unwelcoming even examining each Bank note for the deposit saying they were too old or something else might be wrong with them whilst they were in perfectly good order.

What a bad experience and will not return for this reason alone.

The room was ok but dated and I expected more from a hotel of this ranking. The breakfast was good.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakkapong j, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017


Dear Valued Guest
Greetings from Ambassador Hotel Bangkok. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. . We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok.

With Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

pathetic experience from the time I arrived at the reception. Very rude counter staff only interested in money for any facility you ask for. Very dated rooms , poor airconditioning, and almost no in room amenities. Being a massive property catering mainly to large tour groups they have a take it or leave it attitude. Breakfast also was pathetic

Room Tip: choose the tower wing
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jignesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakkapong j, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017


Dear Valued Guest

Greeting from Ambassador Hotel Bangkok !
Whilst they are not entirely positive they are still extremely valuable to us as they highlight areas where we may need to improve either in our Service delivery or the ways in which we communicate with our guests.
I apologize for any dissatisfaction you may have felt and hope that you will stay with us again and that this time you will see the improvements we have made.

With best regards

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This Hotel are located at sukhumvit 11, lots of bars and clubs around, very good street food and open until morning, very close to nana sky train and shopping street market. Hotel is big, room is good but there is long line at the front office when you checked out.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakkapong j, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Just a short note to say ‘thank you’ for having taken the time to write your review here on tripadvisor.com. Great to hear that you had an enjoyable time here while staying with us at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok. Hope to welcome you back in 2016 – Sincerely yours, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews