We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,945)
Filter reviews
11,945 results
Traveller rating
9,132
2,005
487
197
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,132
2,005
487
197
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krungthep wing horizon club the river riverside lounge chi spa health club the main hotel balcony room dinner cruise thai restaurant evening cocktails breakfast buffet five star hotel our honeymoon wonderful hotel sky train station night market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 11,945 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2020

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights and it was a superb base and place to relax after busy days.

The staff were excellent, very helpful and polite.

food at breakfast and dinner was lovely and would recommend to others to stay

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiefandsquaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Dear chiefandsquaw,

Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok recently.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us especially the accommodation and restaurants. It is also greatly appreciated to hear that you found our colleagues were helpful and attentive during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to see your coming in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kyle Pretorius
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

++ Excellent service. Bought the staycation package, free upgrade to Deluxe Riverview room. It was gf’s birthday & gf received a small cake from the hotel Breakfast Buffet was awesome. All the staff in Shangri La are very professional.

— Package includes a 30mins massage at the pool. We went during the evening and although the massage was good but we were bite by so many mosquitoes. During the massage we are scratching here and there. Can’t wait for the massage to end. So it’s not really enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank babykk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear babykk87,

We appreciate your time to review us, following your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding to your massage by the pool experience at the hotel. We are also pleased to learn that you had an exceptional experience with the accommodation, breakfast and heartwarming service from the team. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it will help us in our continuous work to improve and maintain the high quality and standard of Shangri-La.

We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon to Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Kyle Pretorius
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

During I enjoy eating most delicious seafood buffet on the river side, I heard someone is singing “happy birthday song”. That person is Khun Ponk as a Mgr. at this hotel, playing guitar and singing with his crews. I don't remember all the name, but there are K.Yuwannee, K.Best and other two people that I do not remember there name. I feels the time has stopped. I was very appreciated. After finished singing, the crews gave a very delicious chocolate fused cake to me. It is one of best moments of this year. Thank you for all Khun Ponk crews that making my year. I well surly finding a chance to visit you again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Theme2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

The best seafood night ! Unlimited lobster ! Best buffet food ! Friendly staff , super good service, riverside views. Worth the price , best location so beautiful in the night. Just opposite iconsaim. I Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dhanatchap2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

Staycation promotions are plenty in Bangkok right now - so the best has to be the Shangri-La! With their stunning Chao Praya river views, the most incredible breakfast buffet we’ve ever been to (revolving ice cream machine?!) and the sheer friendliness of staff: this is the place to be! We took a short walk to ride the complimentary shuttle boat to Icon Siam (there’s one to Asiatique too) and enjoyed the evening festivities there. We appreciated the extra bed setup so was able to fit comfortably a family of four (2 adults and 2 children under 12 years old). We also celebrated our 20th anniversary which the hotel gifted us with a cool chocolate piece (pictured). Overall, highly highly highly recommend. We had the best weekend with early 8am check-in and 8pm checkout so the weekend really felt worth it. Don’t miss out on the poolside massages too!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SapphiraNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Communications SLBK, Owner at Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear SapphiraNB,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with fellow readers on TripAdvisor.

It is our constant task to ensure our guests leave with lasting, valuable memories, and we are glad to learn that we have accomplished your expectations on your previous stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok very well.

We are sincerely looking forward to pampering you on your next visit to Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Kyle Pretorius
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews