We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Westin.com
US$69
View deal
FindHotel
ExpediaUS$69
Booking.comUS$70
Agoda.comUS$69
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,291)
Filter reviews
3,291 results
Traveller rating
1,982
980
248
54
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,982
980
248
54
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest bar heavenly bed terminal mall the club lounge asok bts excellent location buffet breakfast floor shopping concierge sukhumvit gym robinsons ms properties thai asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,231 - 1,236 of 3,291 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I have stayed at the The Westin Grande Sukhumvit on numerous occasions over the last 3/4 years, during renovations before and after, the staff always go out of there way to ensure your comfort in every way ,the facilities leisure and business, have always been well maintained and very easy to access.The breakfast buffet is incredible along with the waiting and cleaning staff, the Grande Westin is always my first choice of hotel to stay and I am sure it always will be. A.J.S.

Room tip: I always choose non smoking rooms as far away from the lifts as possible
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tonyneveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodReviewTeam, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Tonyneveragain

Thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.
We are very glad to hear that our Westin services have impressed you.

Your remarks and compliments inspire us to keep improving.
Thank you for sticking with Westin and getting to know us better over time.
I will pass your positive observations along to the staff concerned.On behalf of all our associates, thank you again.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next time your travels bring you to these parts.

Warm Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at the hotel only for a night while transiting through Bangkok but the experience was very good. The staff was helpful from the moment we arrived with attention given to the several pieces of luggage we had. We were check-in to the SPG floor of the hotel with a room that was quite comfortable and equipped with all amenities needed by a modern traveler. The sleep quality of the room was also really good.

Room service at the hotel was very prompt. We used them for dinner and a very late night meal as well, and both times they had food in our room within 20 mins. In fact, their food trolley that they brought into the room folded out into a full dinner table and this is something we highly appreciated having. The food was also top-notch quality.

The only trouble we had in the room was with the Lavazza A Modo Mio coffee machine. No matter what we did the machine did not want to make a coffee. My wife made it a personal crusade to resolve the problem and then eventually discovered that the machine had never been initialised and needed the initialisation program started After this, it worked well.

The restaurant bar was also really good with drinks being served delicious and chilled. The service here could be improved though since the staff seems more interested in chatting amongst themselves rather than serving the customers. We had to literally call out for someone multiple times before they bothered to show up to our table.

In general the location of the hotel and service is good enough that we would consider coming back here.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sehgalanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodReviewTeam, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear sehgalanuj,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.
Your compliments are a great inspiration to us and we are especially happy to hear that you had a great in-room dining experience.

Regarding the Lavazza coffee machine, I will convey this matter to the concerned department so that we can ensure that all coffee machines placed in guest rooms are ready for service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The location of this hotel was perfect and so was the staff and hotel. Anthony at the front desk was extremely kind and professional. Went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Also, spoke GREAT english!

Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodReviewTeam, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear RDUHM,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

We are very glad to hear that our services impressed you and your compliment inspires us to keep improving.

I will pass your comments to Anthony personally to make him aware that his performance is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my wife for our post anniversary breakaway and we were extremely happy with our choice.
Firstly, it is located at the heart of Sukhumvit which is the hub of popular spas, restaurants and street food stalls. The hotel is also just across the road from the famous mall Terminal 21 and the BTS station which makes it an ideal spot to stay at.
Secondly, the service was exceptionally outstanding throughout our stay. We even had a small anniversary cake delivered to our room which was a great surprise for us. The quality and variety of food options offered at the hotel were amazing as well with several halal options. The breakfast buffet selection in particular was quite extensive and impressive.
Last but not the least, despite having stayed in Starwood hotels all across Australia, we were pleased by the clean and spacious room we were provided with along with a very comfortable bed.
We would surely want to return the next time we visit Bangkok!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BhaiPheru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodReviewTeam, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Salman N,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.
We are very glad to hear that our services impressed you and your compliments inspires us to keep improving.

We were delighted to have the opportunity to congratulate you on your anniversary and help you celebrate with a freshly-baked cake which is all part of our signature Westin hospitality.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Westin Sukhumvit is located excellently two minutes walk from Asoke bts station or Sukhumvit mrt station and just across the road from terminal 21 shopping mall. Location is fantastic but the hotel is a bit dated- in need for room and facilities renovation. Nevertheless the service is good and quality of bedding and towels top notch, the Westin standard. The heavenly bed never fails and I would recommend staying here is you want to do some shopping, escape the traffic through bts or just rest and relax.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank williamlye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodReviewTeam, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear williamlye,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok and for appreciating and praising many aspects of the product and services we provide including our great location.
We have noted your impression that some updating would be in order in certain areas and would like to assure you that the process of maintaining the hotel and keeping it up-to-date is always on-going.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon so you can see how this works in practice to ensure memorable and enjoyable stays for all our guests.

Warm regards,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews