We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Ranked #35 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best sunday brunch in the world!! Lobster, oysters, foie gras, champagne, sushi, prime rib, excellent service, what could be better? I stop in bangkok just for sukhothai's brunch!! I've been visiting for years. Enjoy!




Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Suzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khun Suzie T,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Sunday brunch at The Sukhothai Bangkok. It would be a pleasure to share your compliments with our Team Members. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel is not just a random 5*. It is a true oasis of peace in the middle of BKK. I stayed twice there over the last 6 months. Both experiences were unique.
The staff is great and perfectly trained, you clearly feel that here is a team working together for giving each guest a fantastic time.
The design of the hotel is something to mention that sets it apart, from so many others!
The pool area just was renovated. Breakfast and afternoon tea are excellent.
I will be back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank donpasquale1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khun donpasquale1407,

We are pleased to learn of the fantastic experience you had with us at The Sukhothai Bangkok. We are always delighted to read guest’s feedback as it is encouraging for our Team Members to hear that the service they delivered is appreciated. Hope to be able to look after you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sukhothai offers serenity, elegance and service beyond expectations. While Sukhothai has always been an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, recnt renovations to the pool area provide an even greater tranquil experience than previously offered. Anchi and Breeze along with Laurent and his team in Colonnade provided the perfect start to our days. It is best breakfast in Bangkok and beyond. Our suite was larger than some apartments, with an overly generously sized bathroom that we loved. All staff treat guests with respect, warmth and politeness. Sukhothai feels like home. Extraordinary.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khun Judy C,

We would like to extend our thanks for choosing to stay with us and we are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. It is always encouraging to hear such a positive feedback from our guests. I will be sure to pass this on and we hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place for Sunday brunch. Nice service and very good food. All the food are fresh. I really enjoy the food and environment. I really recommend to come in early 12.00. You can enjoy jazz band. Come and enjoy your Sunday Brunch here, you will really enjoy your day.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Chanisara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khun Chanisara B,

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation, as well as your review of your dining experience with us at the Colonnade restaurant. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Hope to have an opportunity to host you again sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

I have never stayed here before but will be coming back.
The staff are the nicest and most friendly people you could hope to meet. Nothing is too much trouble.
The food is excellent and not expensive
There is a jazz bar with live entertainment by Coco on occasions.
Love this place

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khun Steve D,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay at The Sukhothai Bangkok. Your kind words have been duly noted and we will be sure to share them with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#33 of 894 in Bangkok
6,818 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,682 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 894 in Bangkok
4,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukhothai Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukhothai Bangkok

Address: 13 / 3 South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: HK$1,611 - HK$4,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sukhothai Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLONNADE, all-day dining restaurant features live cooking stations, Carving Trolley and a wide selection of Western and Asian favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, WingontravelTA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sukhothai Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sukhothai Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Sukhothai Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Sukhothai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing