We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,882)
Filter reviews
2,882 results
Traveller rating
2,168
498
117
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,168
498
117
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate buffet thai restaurant zuk bar garden suite beautiful hotel sathorn road an executive suite health club busy city coffee machine the banyan tree business district concierge desk luxury hotel pool side our honeymoon celadon
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 2,882 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is not just a random 5*. It is a true oasis of peace in the middle of BKK. I stayed twice there over the last 6 months. Both experiences were unique.
The staff is great and perfectly trained, you clearly feel that here is a team working together for giving each guest a fantastic time.
The design of the hotel is something to mention that sets it apart, from so many others!
The pool area just was renovated. Breakfast and afternoon tea are excellent.
I will be back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank donpasquale1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Khun donpasquale1407,

We are pleased to learn of the fantastic experience you had with us at The Sukhothai Bangkok. We are always delighted to read guest’s feedback as it is encouraging for our Team Members to hear that the service they delivered is appreciated. Hope to be able to look after you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The Sukhothai offers serenity, elegance and service beyond expectations. While Sukhothai has always been an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, recnt renovations to the pool area provide an even greater tranquil experience than previously offered. Anchi and Breeze along with Laurent and his team in Colonnade provided the perfect start to our days. It is best breakfast in Bangkok and beyond. Our suite was larger than some apartments, with an overly generously sized bathroom that we loved. All staff treat guests with respect, warmth and politeness. Sukhothai feels like home. Extraordinary.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Khun Judy C,

We would like to extend our thanks for choosing to stay with us and we are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. It is always encouraging to hear such a positive feedback from our guests. I will be sure to pass this on and we hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Nice place for Sunday brunch. Nice service and very good food. All the food are fresh. I really enjoy the food and environment. I really recommend to come in early 12.00. You can enjoy jazz band. Come and enjoy your Sunday Brunch here, you will really enjoy your day.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Chanisara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Khun Chanisara B,

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation, as well as your review of your dining experience with us at the Colonnade restaurant. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Hope to have an opportunity to host you again sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

I have never stayed here before but will be coming back.
The staff are the nicest and most friendly people you could hope to meet. Nothing is too much trouble.
The food is excellent and not expensive
There is a jazz bar with live entertainment by Coco on occasions.
Love this place

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Khun Steve D,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay at The Sukhothai Bangkok. Your kind words have been duly noted and we will be sure to share them with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I have to say at first I wasn't overly impressed with the property but it won me over. Humongous suite with nice attention to details like his and hers sinks and closets and powder room, top-notch service, very quiet, great location, excellent bar and coffee shop. It is dated in some areas, for example there aren't enough outlets for all your electronics (although the quirky drawer in the desk is endearing), so if you prefer ultra modern accommodations, this isn't it. Staff is extremely attentive and the concierges are resourceful and well-informed. BTW, excellent room-service burger (not always a given in Asia.)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Khun allopez,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at The Sukhothai Bangkok. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your moment here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews