We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,023)
Filter reviews
5,023 results
Traveller rating
4,027
726
175
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,027
726
175
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverbalcony roomgrand deluxe suitemei jiangfax machinethai restaurantwrong sideboat servicechao phraya rivershuttle boatbreakfast buffetview of the rivermandarin orientalour honeymoonluxury hotelconcierge deskfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 5,023 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Large business hotel on the River in Bangkok. Beautifully appointed, luxurious rooms with great views. Complimentary shuttle service across the river.
Choice of restaurants - themed buffet evenings - food quality and choice for breakfast and dinner were very good.
Staff - helpful and discreet. Wonderfull pool area with cabanas, waiters providing water, fresh fruit etc at regular intervals.
Good location for sight seeing
45 -60 minutes transfer to the airport.

Room Tip: Grand balcony room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank docmanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The hotel uses its location on the river's edge to great advantage, by having a number of stylish shuttle boats to take guests across the river to restaurants, the sky train and shopping. The river also provides memorable views from the guest rooms.

My friend and I booked a standard room, which was spacious and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was huge, with two separate washbasins, a walk in shower, a bathtub and separate toilet. There was a desk, lounge and chairs - plenty of room to relax, and a separate dressing area.

The only odd thing about the room was that there was no coffee or milk in the room - instead, an electric kettle, luxury tea bags and a small teapot were supplied, together with tiny tea cups. The tea was delicious, but I do enjoy waking up each morning to a strong coffee.

I loved our daily trips on the hotel shuttle boat - one day we crossed the river to shop at the air conditioned Robinson department store and shopping mall (complete with a large supermarket in the basement). Another day the hotel boat took us across the river to the Skytrain station. From there we took two scenic Skytrains to the Jim Thompson factory outlet, which I highly recommend. The outlet comprises five floors of gorgeous textiles - gifts, cushion covers, bags, fabrics, etc., and a relaxing cafe on the top floor (try the fresh mango with warm, coconut sticky rice). The concierge will help with travel details. Of course, the hotel boat will also take you to catch a public ferry to the Grand Palace and other historic sites along the river.

I've stayed here before, and will definitely make the Peninsula my base next time I visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: Basic, entry point rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

When you combine the sheer excellence of the Peninsula brand with Thai hospitality, five stars seems inadequate.I could not find fault with this establishment and I am Mr. Picky.
My congratulations go to all.

Room Tip: You have to face the river
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

An excellent experience. Hotel accommodations are top notch. All staff is extremely courteous and friendly.

We spent 4 nights and 5 days for a Busines hosting one of our key clients.

Check in was quick and accurate. While not needed or requested, They escorted me to the elevator and explained how to use the room key to access floors.

The suites was beautiful with fantastic views, comfortable couch and bed. Nice dressing area and bathroom suite with garden tub and walk-in shower.

Breakfast is fantastic with a very large buffet. Pretty pool and spa as well.

Make sure to take advantage of their ferry service (included) across river.

Finally, there is 220v and 110v electric in the rooms - no need for converter or adapter.

Pricing is premium, but very
reasonable due to the exchange rates.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Due to a last minute change in plans we were able to obtain an absolutely fantastic deal for a river-view suite at the Peninsula in September. We jumped at the opportunity as we had always wanted to stay here. And we were not disappointed. Check-in was fast and courteous. Our suite was all we expected it to be - spacious, beautifully decorated and appointed with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. The linens and bathroom amenities were top quality. However, I must agree with some earlier reviews that a coffee maker and a larger supply of tea bags would be a good idea.
We loved our view over the river and also the breakfast restaurant just on the river-bank. The buffet was excellent, as expected, but what make it stand out was the service we received from the ever-friendly and helpful staff. There were no long waits for tea or coffee here, as is frequently the case in some other 5 star hotels along the river.
The pool was great and the staff made sure that children who could not swim were taken to the children's corner, leaving the large pool for adults wanting to swim laps. We also appreciated the fact that this part of the pool was a quiet area, something the staff also paid attention to. There were plenty of loungers, towels and cabanas. We also tried the Thai restaurant with good food and service.
The Peninsula is most definitely a grand hotel with charm and atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to return.

Room Tip: River view rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank montemaranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews