We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Focal Local Bed and Breakfast(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$131
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yard Hostel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$586
US$332
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Capital Bike Inn(Bangkok)
US$82
US$74
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Akara Hotel(Bangkok)
US$150
US$119
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star of Sathorn Hotel(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$573
US$466
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed to Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,474)
Filter reviews
2,474 results
Traveller rating
1,765
539
118
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,765
539
118
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsspice market restaurantkasara loungebeautiful lobbybeautiful hotelgrand hyattcentral worldjunior suitewalking distancebreakfast buffetbts stationthai foodshoppingconciergesiamgymtrain
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 2,474 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This is my first trip to Bangkok for a mix of business meetings and pleasure. I chose this hotel for a weekend night and really...wow! The garden terrace room is spacious and the bed is super comfortable (particularly after about 19 hours of flying - even in biz class). The bathroom is more like a spa.

The service and attention to detail is so far beyond what most other hotels I’ve been to (even some that are 2x or 3x the price). Even just some simple things like ice in the bucket on arrival, creates a feeling of being pampered by the hotel staff.

Their breakfast buffet has something for every palate...the usual American fare with eggs, waffles, pork meats, European style meats, cheese, yogurt and pastries and Asian breakfasts. It’s layout is a bit all over, so a good walk around is in order first.

My only regret is that I’m not staying longer here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, ผู้จัดการ at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear David T,

Thank you for your amazing feedback on your stay.

Anantara Siam Hotel has a rich history, and an interesting architectural design. It creates an ambience of a resort feel in some parts of the hotel, which takes your mind away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfort and memorable stay with us. In addition, I am proud of my team while reading your kind compliments and would share this to them.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Patirck Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I would like to thank you. I have a wonderful time at your hotel. I would like to express my compliment to Khun Saijai who is a housekeeper supervisor . The arrangement was wonderful, and the room was very clean. She has great service mind and energetic.

Thank you very much

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pornpan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, ผู้จัดการ at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Pornpan O,

Greetings from the Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel!

Thank you for choosing and leaving us the very positive review in TripAdvisor.

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed with the standards of our services and facilities we provided in your recent stay with us. I would pass your kind words to Housekeeping Team, especially Khun Saijai. I believe they would be proud to ;learn that their effort reached your expectation. We all shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards from Bangkok,

Patrick Both,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel after reading a lot of other reviews, and I was not disappointed.

We stayed in a Deluxe View Room, the room was cozy with a beautiful view of the BTS train and the golf course behind it.

Room is clean, service was impeccable and the location was great, you can reach almost everywhere in Bangkok by the BTS train which is two min walking from the hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Obaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, ผู้จัดการ at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Obaid A,

Thank you for your amazing feedback on your stay.

Anantara Siam Bangkok has a rich history, and an interesting architectural design. It creates an ambience of a resort feel in some parts of the hotel, which takes your mind away from the hustle and bustle of the city. In term of services and facilities, we are proud to learn that our standards reached your expectation.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel for the next memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Generally very good experience. The only area for improvement needs to be the breakfast management. Not enough food stations, Service and attention to detail need improvement. However, management does and did make an effort to address the issue.

Room Tip: Excellent room. Spacious and comfortable.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, ผู้จัดการ at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Rahul M,

Greetings from the City of Angels.

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. I am happy to read your kind compliments and valued comment with regards to the service you have received.

I have noted your comments on the breakfast service, and will take this seriously to improve the standards.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

I have been to this Hotel on several occasions over several years, I am yet to have a bad stay, this Hotel is so consistent and reliable for a good and happy stay, The restaurants here are amazing with a variety of cuisines throughout the day.

I will review the restaurants separately because they deserve their own write ups, especially Biscotti, wow, and the Spice Market, Yummm *****

Room Tip: Honestly it is all great no matter where you stay here.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnhP447HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, ผู้จัดการ at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear johnhP447HW,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your kind words of compliment following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable visit especially with regards to the service you have received.

I have shared your feedback with the team especially with culinary team and they are happy to know that they have succeeded in meeting your expectation.

Thank you once again for your kind words, the team and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews