We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #27 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Going to the Anantara Siam was not only an amazing experience for me, but one that made me a loyal guest to this hotel. This is because of the incredible honesty of the people who work there, as well as top-notch service and stunning facilities.

When you book a room with this hotel, you aren't just paying for a hotel room - you are paying for an experience, and an amazing one at that.

To start with, the room itself was beautiful. Let me clarify that the room that I booked was not an expensive suite or deluxe, simply one at the normal going rate. However, the hygiene and cleanliness of the room was flawless, as was the quiet ventilation and smell of the room. The amenities given were also very luxurious; which was also a pleasant addition to our stay.

The facilities of the hotel itself are also top-notch. The swimming is large and incredibly clean with water than has very little chlorine it in, a nice change from many other hotels. The gym is also fully equipped with brand-new machines and is extremely large, and overlooks a gorgeous view of the hotel garden.

However, while all of these experiences were beyond amazing what really surprised me was the service I received from the employees. When I checked out, I had accidentally left a significant amount of money in the safety deposit box. When I realised later it was missing, I called back and was given a security number to give the receptionist when I went back to get it. I received the full amount of money that I had lost in an envelope, with not a single bill missing. It is because of this incident and the professional and honest way in which the staff handeled it that I hold the Anatara Siam in such high esteem.

This is truly an amazing hotel completely deserving of its 5 star rating.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, ผู้จัดการ at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emily K,

Thank you for sharing a fabulous five star review of your stay at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and discovered the joys of our property. I was pleased to read that the team went above and beyond to exceed your expectations, and we all look forward to welcoming you on your next stay at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel.

Best Regards,
Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first trip to Bangkok for a mix of business meetings and pleasure. I chose this hotel for a weekend night and really...wow! The garden terrace room is spacious and the bed is super comfortable (particularly after about 19 hours of flying - even in biz class). The bathroom is more like a spa.

The service and attention to detail is so far beyond what most other hotels I’ve been to (even some that are 2x or 3x the price). Even just some simple things like ice in the bucket on arrival, creates a feeling of being pampered by the hotel staff.

Their breakfast buffet has something for every palate...the usual American fare with eggs, waffles, pork meats, European style meats, cheese, yogurt and pastries and Asian breakfasts. It’s layout is a bit all over, so a good walk around is in order first.

My only regret is that I’m not staying longer here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, ผู้จัดการ at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David T,

Thank you for your amazing feedback on your stay.

Anantara Siam Hotel has a rich history, and an interesting architectural design. It creates an ambience of a resort feel in some parts of the hotel, which takes your mind away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfort and memorable stay with us. In addition, I am proud of my team while reading your kind compliments and would share this to them.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Patirck Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I would like to thank you. I have a wonderful time at your hotel. I would like to express my compliment to Khun Saijai who is a housekeeper supervisor . The arrangement was wonderful, and the room was very clean. She has great service mind and energetic.

Thank you very much

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pornpan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, ผู้จัดการ at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pornpan O,

Greetings from the Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel!

Thank you for choosing and leaving us the very positive review in TripAdvisor.

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed with the standards of our services and facilities we provided in your recent stay with us. I would pass your kind words to Housekeeping Team, especially Khun Saijai. I believe they would be proud to ;learn that their effort reached your expectation. We all shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards from Bangkok,

Patrick Both,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel after reading a lot of other reviews, and I was not disappointed.

We stayed in a Deluxe View Room, the room was cozy with a beautiful view of the BTS train and the golf course behind it.

Room is clean, service was impeccable and the location was great, you can reach almost everywhere in Bangkok by the BTS train which is two min walking from the hotel.


Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Obaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, ผู้จัดการ at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Obaid A,

Thank you for your amazing feedback on your stay.

Anantara Siam Bangkok has a rich history, and an interesting architectural design. It creates an ambience of a resort feel in some parts of the hotel, which takes your mind away from the hustle and bustle of the city. In term of services and facilities, we are proud to learn that our standards reached your expectation.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel for the next memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Generally very good experience. The only area for improvement needs to be the breakfast management. Not enough food stations, Service and attention to detail need improvement. However, management does and did make an effort to address the issue.

Room Tip: Excellent room. Spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAB77, ผู้จัดการ at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Rahul M,

Greetings from the City of Angels.

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. I am happy to read your kind compliments and valued comment with regards to the service you have received.

I have noted your comments on the breakfast service, and will take this seriously to improve the standards.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 895 in Bangkok
3,348 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 895 in Bangkok
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 895 in Bangkok
4,694 reviews
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $1,408 - $4,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel offers discerning travellers a prestigious retreat to enjoy life's finer pleasures and engage in soulful, original journeys. Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Anantara Siam Bangkok offers easy access for exploring everything Bangkok has to offer, whether you're staying with us for business, shopping, cultural sightseeing or a cruise on the Chao Phraya River. Located in the heart of the Ratchaprasong shopping and entertainment district, our luxury urban retreat is just adjacent to BTS sky train Ratchadamri station and one kilometre from the subway, connecting you to the entire city with ease. Relish elegant simplicity with traditional Thai architecture and glorious gardens creating a feeling of serene exclusivity in the midst of a bustling city. Indulge your spirit of curiosity and make your time entirely your own, whether that be exploring glittering temples, sampling authentic back street cuisine, or uncovering hidden treasures and unexplored corners, where quirky charms and chance encounters infuse the thrill of exciting discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing