We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn’t disappoint! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #88 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel to kick off our honeymoon in Thailand and it exceeded all our expectations! We were not disappointed!

The attention to detail was amazing and when we told them it was our honeymoon they went above and beyond to make it one to remember.

We were amazed with the room we got, it was huge and luxurious. We had roses, cake and card to celebrate our honeymoon.

We ate the restaurant on the rooftop...yes expensive but it’s an experience worth paying for in my opinion. The rooftop is iconic and the views are great. We did pay almost £50 for a champagne cocktail which was eye watering expensive but when on honeymoon why not!

The staff were very attentive and again we got a lovely complimentary dessert at the end to celebrate our honeymoon.

The breakfast in the morning was great and catered for everyone’s needs. Again great attentiveness from the staff.

The only negative I could say was we weren’t allowed on the roof to have a picture in the daytime despite spending a fortune in the restaurant on the roof the night before.

Once in a lifetime opportunity which I loved. Great start to honeymoon, thank you very much for making us feel so special.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangduan, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sara,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment to our hotel. We were delighted to have you here and happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. Your feedback is a great value message to our hotel and all our staff.

One of our goal is to see our customer smile and always remember their experience with us. We wish that we could welcome you back to stay with us again for your next visit to Bangkok Please contact me directly I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the best service from us.

Best regards, Piangduan L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 7,644 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night and had the drink at the roof top bar, it was nice exoerince and I we love the view from Bangkok city from the roof too bar. The staffs very professional they all well trained.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank yingxiu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangduan, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment to our hotel. We were delighted to have you here and happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. Your feedback is a great value message to our hotel and all our staff. One of our goal is to see our customer smile and always remember their experience with us. We wish that we could welcome you back to stay with us again for your next visit to Bangkok Please contact me directly I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the best service from us. Best regards, Piangduan L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No one is perfect, not you, nor I and certainly not the hotel. But it's how we address the issue and do our best to put things right that sticks in your mind, and I think they did well in this regard.

Getting to the hotel was not easy from the station (a good 10 min walk in stifling heat). The main entrance is a small shopping mall; confused we had to walk along the taxi slip road to get to the main entry. It's not the most inviting entrance.

Get to hotel, we wait whilst they take pictures etc of passports and then request 5,000 baht / £125 (I have no idea why when you have booked by credit card).
Our room was a city view room - weirdly overlooking the river. So check this out if you want a specific city view.

When in the room, the bath broke. Plumbers up to fix; I think it may well have taken a good 3/4 hour. We were late for dinner. We asked to move room; we moved next door. The room wasn't ready. The shower drains were left open. The balcony doors locked. TV did not work. Kettle did not work.

Bed and room was lovely though. Sleep - well it was not great; (1) because of a man snoring in a room beneath; (2) at 7am - traffic police whistling for the next hour. We were high up, so even that was not enough.

Staff on reception did not give one iota of consideration to our early complaints.
On departure, we requested a manager, who in fairness did her best to listen to our concerns and she did apologise and treat the matter you would expect of a hotel like this.
I also must state not only did the manageress deal with the matter well - staff here are honest people; that much I can assure you.

All in all, nowhere near a perfect stay to end our time in Thailand; but I would return. I think the issues would resolve itself after a day. The view was great from our room regardless of the viewing angle.

Oh - one other thing; the sky bar expects long trousers - even in 32 degree heat. Ridiculous, especially if you have smart shorts, shoes and collar shirt on. So I didn't bother and went to another hotel rooftop bar that was relaxed and friendly and probably a lot less expensive.

Room Tip: Check that city view room means 'city', not river / north of city (instead of looking eastwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangduan, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Davicio,

I was very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction about your recent experience in our property. On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for this bad experience. As hoteliers, our mission is to provide high quality services to our guests in order to ensure their satisfaction. All guest commentaries are seriously taken and all respective departments are alerted in order to make changes as deemed necessary to maintain our hospitality standards. I would like to thank you for bringing the different issues to my attention and I already relayed your experience to our relevant Department Heads for their immediate action as I cannot accept such feedback about our property. I will do the follow up with them based on the points which were not up to your expectations and satisfaction to ensure that we will just offer a top quality service. We are grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering. We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. Please contact me directly when planning your next visit. I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at lebua. On the another hand, I do hope you had a better experience in other areas of the hotel. Should your travel brings you to Bangkok again, we do hope you will grant us a second chance to look after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing view of the city from the sky bar (went for sunset to take it in with and without daylight), professional staff. However prices are ridiculous!

The hotel seemed luxurious with delicious looking restaurant at the bottom!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangduan, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment to our hotel. We were delighted to have you here and happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. Your feedback is a great value message to our hotel and all our staff. One of our goal is to see our customer smile and always remember their experience with us. We have taken a note for your comment of pricing and shared to relevant department for further improvement.

We wish that we could welcome you back to stay with us again for your next visit to Bangkok Please contact me directly I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the best service from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for couple of nights on way back from Koh Samui. The hotel is stunning. Book in for the Tower Lounge deal and be sure are get to the Sky Bar but dont be cajoled into buying their champagne from the "list"!. The restaurants do tend to be a bit expensive but worth the mone. We ate in Breeze which is stunning and on top of the hotel with fantastic night views over the city. We also ate in Mezzaluna which was just ok. French style with lots of people serving you which is a little off putting. We counted that at one point there was 12 people serving us (not all at same time) and everything is co-ordinated....even to the two of us having each dish set in front of us at exactly the same time. I dont mean within a few seconds!! I mean EXACTLY the same time. One other point which I would mention...if you are eating in the Siroco restaurant you will find that the people in the Sky bar are overlooking some of the tables. If you would like to see what it is like up there, have a look a the film Hangover 11,

Room Tip: One side of the hotel has city view and other has river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacos45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangduan, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment to our hotel. We were delighted to have you here and happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. Your feedback is a great value message to our hotel and all our staff. One of our goal is to see our customer smile and always remember their experience with us. We wish that we could welcome you back to stay with us again for your next visit to Bangkok Please contact me directly I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the best service from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#54 of 894 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#33 of 894 in Bangkok
6,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#143 of 894 in Bangkok
5,873 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 894 in Bangkok
8,875 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: HK$509 - HK$3,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, WingontravelTA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing